We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Oakwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakwood
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We usually stay in this hotel when we go to Spokane during the winter months. It's always clean and comfortable and the price is reasonable. The beds & pillows are nice and soft.. My husband and son enjoy the indoor pool and I like the hot tub. My son looks forward to the evening cookies.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvalicia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    93
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
110
70
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Wow, friendly service far above my expectations for a Quality Inn, from reservations through they stay. We were part of a group staying at the hotel for a local youth hockey tournament. When making the reservation, the hotel representative ended the call by saying, "good luck to your son in his hockey tournament". Clearly someone who was paying attention and not just going through the motions to get the reservation set. When we arrived, the hotel had welcome signs posted for each of the groups staying at the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient. In our room was bottle of water and granola bar, with another note welcoming our son and his team. The room was clean, with comfortable beds and a flat-screen tv. The free breakfast featured waffle-maker, biscuits/gravy, instant oatmeal, cold cereal, breads/pastries, and hard-boiled eggs. The breakfast-room staff person came around with coffee and juice refills while we were eating. The hotel provided a second overflow room with the same setup due to the presence of several groups, which resulted in no waiting. Hot coffee was always available in the lobby and wifi we were able to connect to wifi easily in both our room and the lobby. There were always staff available to help at the front desk, and usually fresh cookies available. Staff at the front desk and the breakfast rooms always initiated a friendly greeting when we approached. Overall, the cleanliness, comfort and service we excellent for a hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S2rmin-Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I chose this hotel for a night's stay last week based on a previous night's stay in May of 2009. Both times I have had a family member in the hospital and this is in a good location. The rooms are clean and quiet. Unfortunately, I haven't had the luxury of time to try out the pool or the fitness room. They look very nice and clean also. I did slip in for a muffin and orange juice in their breakfast room. I wouldn't say there is a large breakfast choice but sufficient to satisfy your hunger. There are numerous places to shop and eat in the general area. I would definitely stay again, hopefully not for the same reason as mentioned above.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth Anne S, Manager at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and hope that next time you are here for fun reasons and get to enjoy the pool!

Sincerely,
Beth Anne Sjolund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I recently stayed here in the evergreen suite. I flew there from New York and was very happy to get such a great room to relax in after a very long flight. Staff was very friendly, one of the employees at the front desk (I believe his name was Tyler) was extra helpful while making the reservation and checking us out. The room was flawless had a whirlpool room, belcony, fireplace, two flatscreen televisions, the most comfortable bed that i have ever slept on, and my favorite was that it had two shower heads in the shower on opposite sides, very impressive! I was very clean and very nicely layed out and modeled. The only complaints i would have is that the room did need a 300$ deposit for any whirlpool room which is understandable but the hold was still on my card 8 days later, but i was reassured it will be off soon. The breakfast area was also a little small and when i had gotten there in the morning there were not tables left and food was running a little low, however, i could tell that the breakfast attendant was doing everything she could to keep up. This is did not effect my stay in the slightest though. Also, it was hard to enjoy the pool seeming there were about 10 children running around in the pool unaccompanied, but that is definitly not the hotels fault. Overall it was a great hotel and i would stay there again if i had the chance and would recommend it to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: If you have the money go with any of their suites, you will satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katieann1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have stayed here 30 or more times. The Suites are very nice, and affordable. The Regular rooms are nice as well. Ample parking, close to restaurants and Costco. I started staying here in the early 90's because of the 24 hour pool. My schedule does not work with the hotels that have short hours for swimming, open at 8, close at 10. The continental breakfast is pretty good, I usually stay in the new(er) wing, but be warned, the garbage man comes on Monday mornings about 5am!

Room Tip: As in the description, I like to to away from the pool, even tho I use it, quieter in the northwest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk A, Front Desk Agent at Quality Inn Oakwood, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Walks4653
We are so thankful for your words loyalty and for your words of praise. You are our hero. We know that traveling often for work is difficult, and we are so thankful that you choose to spend the time with us. I hope you know that we are not only thankful for your business and your positive feedback; But we are thankful for you as well (and to set the record straight, it was 20 stays, making 45 nights total ). Although the internet is faceless, we know that families are not. We strive to build family here and we are thankful that you allow us to be your home away from home.
Your positive feedback is not only enlightening and encouraging; it helps us to welcome new guests into our home. During this time of recession this is immeasurably helpful, so thank you for helping us in this way. Also your feedback helps us to stay diligent in providing the absolute best service for our guests. It never occurred to me to consider the garbage truck, but I shall make a note and as a team we can continue to be conscientious in providing the best night sleep for our guests.
Thanks you so much, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Curtis from the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
7.5 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
8.7 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakwood

Property: Quality Inn Oakwood
Address: 7919 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#10 Family Hotel in Spokane
#17 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,384 - ₹ 12,832
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Oakwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Location is exactly what you'll get when staying at the Quality Inn Oakwood. This North Spokane hotel is ideally located just minutes away from Whitworth University, Eagles Ice-A-Rena, NorthTown Mall, Dwight Merkel Sports Complex and Joe Albi Stadium. Only five miles from downtown Spokane, Gonzaga University, the INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane Convention Center and is 12 miles from the Spokane International Airport. Enroute to Mt. Spokane Ski Resort, Wandermere Golf Course, and Deer Park, WA, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect location for the outdoor enthusiast. You can also enjoy plenty of free guest parking, great shopping and dining that surround the Oakwood's convenient location next door to Walgreens and Costco. Full-service features and amenities include: • Free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast featuring daily hot items! • Free coffee and fresh-baked cookies every evening! • Free weekday newspaper • Free local calls • Free high-speed Internet access • Pet Friendly...We love our furry guests! Guests are invited to take advantage of these 24-hour services: • Indoor heated pool and hot tub. • Exercise facility • Business center and fax service • Gift shop • Coin-op laundry facility Business travelers will appreciate in-room data ports and voice mail, and the convenience of a 24-hour business center located in the lobby with access to a computer and copy services. Fax service is available at the front desk. This Spokane, WA hotel specializes in making any event a success. Banquet and meeting facilities are available to accommodate a variety of events and business functions. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Oakwood is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Spokane, Washington area. Make us your home away from home. We're confident that you'll enjoy your stay, and experience the friendliest staff in Spokane! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Oakwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakwood Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Quality Inn Oakwood Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing