We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cabin, host & town”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin 1917
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin 1917
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Cabin 1917
Winter (elevation is 997' )
Bed room 1
Bed room 2
Front Loft
Front Loft
Med Size dog crate
Stevens Pass 17 min away
Back yard.
Back yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Skykomish, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna C
1 review
“Wonderful cabin, host & town”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

No complaints! Everything we wanted for a wonderful family vacation! The town is peaceful & quaint. The cabin is well kept & clean... It's stocked with everything you need & more. The hosts are polite & helpful. The price is right. We would recommend this cabin to family & friends without hesitation. We look forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
So happy you all had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for such a glowing review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy j
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Come to see our soldier”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked the place to have a place to relax with our son stationed here in Washington..totally surprised when we arrived even though I'd seen pictures it was much more in person. The home is delightful. Close to leavenworth and stevens pass and easy to find. Completely stocked.. being as we flew in from Louisiana we left a few things but found the cabin was ready for us! It was stocked with all those things that make it home including seasonings to cook with on the beautiful gas range. So comfy I'm not sure I'll even leave until checkout just going to stay here and cook and stare at the fire. The owners were awesome working with us when booking the place. Ken has been awesome thru this process very available for questions and a book with instructions for turning stuff on to get settled. Reading material, games, private back deck, lamps for softer lighting they even left candles for us. Cozy clean and well kept. If we ever come back again before he is reassigned I'll definitely come here. Bonus is washer dryer and hair dryer. Tv up in loft. And coffee we forgot...they have thought of everything. The bed in front room was very comfy after our long trip here. And others must be too because no one had trouble sleeping our first night. I could go on more but Thanks bunches for sharing your cabin!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Dear Amy, So happy to hear you had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for the warm and glowing review. As a retired military family ourselves, we appreciate your son's service and thankful we had the opportunity to share our "home" with all of you!
Sincerely, Ken and Lynn Bixler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderfully clean and well prepared vacation home”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Three woman rented this cabin for a weekend. We were in Skykomish for the Oldtimer's Picnic and we are old-timers. The cabin was immaculate, with all the amenities we could ask for. As we spent most of our waking hours at the picnic or in the local establishments talking to old friends, we did not use the very nice yard or the back deck but they are inviting.

We highly recommend these accommodations for anyone considering a stay in the Skykomish area and we hope we can stay there again next year when we once again attend the picnic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for such a positive review!
Sincerely,
Ken & Lynn Bixler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney A
1 review
“Lovely cabin!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My fiancé stayed here for a night in February since I had an early morning class at Stevens pass. It is in a super convenient location for anything along route 2 and in particular Stevens Pass. It had been snowing quite a bit and when we got there the driveway had been completely cleared. The house itself is wonderful and has everything you could possibly want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbordini
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Perfect for a stay close to Stevens Pass”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fully equipped, 20 minutes away from Stevens Pass, the house has everything that you need to accommodate up to 10 people. 4 bedrooms, heating system fine and everything else you would need for a short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing