We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
595
331
110
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
331
110
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water view fire pit breakfast buffet best westerns puget sound indoor pool shopping and restaurants hot tub top floor business trip great place to stay very nice hotel the room was nice oatmeal dyes inlet king bed lounge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Decent hotel with awesome views of the sound. Location was very good and bad easy access to the Naval Base. Restaurant was good as well.

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were welcomed by a very friendly/accommodating staff and appreciated the lady giving us a nice ocean view upon arrival. She answered my questions about local eats/bar but since it was a Sunday, places i was looking for were very limited. So we opted to try the lounge/bar with my husband as soon as we checked in. Very impressed with the ocean view from the bar and how about the delicious bar food! Our waitress mentioned it’s happy hour so we took advantage not knowing the actual deals taking place. So i wasn’t happy seeing my tab end of the night compared to what I’m accustomed during happy hours elsewhere! I think she should’ve been more transparent what the happy hour deals are and i could’ve given her a better tip than 10% that i had given her. Overall the happy hour discount needs improvement but the overall stay was excellent and will be bringing back our kiddos soon at a much better weather to enjoy the hotel and surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Camper228777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

You can't beat the location right on the beach but only a short walk to shopping, restaurants and other businesses. Plan on beach combing, dress appropriately for the weather, pack fixings for s'mores to make at the fire pit and borrow the hotel bikes to cruise through old town. Finally relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, which have full beach views. Onsite restaurant is excellent and there is a big hall for meetings. The workout area and sauna need updating but you may just not have enough time to notice.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Not sure how many people consider this place clean but it's not. Housekeeping has a hard time cleaning rooms. Would not fix drain in shower when requested, it was very disgusting with the water backing up in tub.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank craig729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gacream, General Manager at Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 3606981000.


Sincerely,

Genie Pruitt
General Manager
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The Best Western Silverdale has a beautiful waterfront view, friendly staff, very large, well-appointed rooms and comfy beds. Food in the bar and restaurant was delicious! It was our first visit to Silverdale and we highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Experience577854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews