We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
221
167
35
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
167
35
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop gardenthe black bear dinerpancake machineport angelescinnamon rollsrestaurant next doornice hotelparking lotindoor poolfree breakfastworkout roomolympic peninsulabreakfast barnice staybeds were comfortablewould stay here againshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This nearly new property is well managed and maintained. The roof garden is a great place to enjoy the blue hole over Sequim and take in the beautiful scenery all around. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. The meeting space is just about perfect as well. We'll stay there again I am sure.

Room Tip: The queen memory foam beds seemed a little narrow than your average queen bed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My wife and i stayed one night at this hotel while participating in an Olympic peninsula winery tour. The hotel was very nice, seemed to be new. Extremely clean and the service was great as expected. We were impressed with the breakfast. Larger than usual selection of food items. The dining room was extremely clean and spacious. Only thing I was not too happy about was the extra bed in the room. I had asked for a queen or king and got two beds. That just takes up space in the room that I would rather have utilized for a sofa/ chair/ coffee table, etc. I do recommend this HI and will choose it again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for writing this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and all the amenities we offer during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.
Kind regards,
Kayla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel conveniently located.
The staff was friendly and had freshly made warm cookies out when I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. Try the restaurant next door as it’s very good for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Close to the Dungeness Spit area which is also worth the trip.
Check in was easy and check out even easier.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ugagawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel and the ease of our check-in and check-out process. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sequim.
Warmest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I was hard pressed to find anything I didn’t like about this hotel. Location, perfect, staff, professional, property, well kept and quiet.

The staff was friendly and professional. Everyone was dressed so nice and neat, very professional yet very friendly and helpful. Great customer service from the front desk to the maintenance. They make a great effort to address you by name.

The property is very comfortable, very clean, well maintained. In addition, to the usual amenities, some nice touches included ear plugs, black out curtains, sewing kit, vanity kit including qtips and cotton balls in your room plus a full length mirror and full size ironing board and iron.
The breakfast was hot and offered a variety for everyone with a nice dining/common room off the lobby.

The rooms were nicely done and well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Did I mention how clean? Very clean! There’s a beautiful rooftop deck which includes its own restroom. Nice patio area complete with iron tables and chairs. Morning coffee, bring your dinner(great restaurant about 100ft away), family get together, absolute perfect spot. Views of the strait(ocean), mountains behind you, town to the west and cascades to the east. And the occasional herd of elk across the way.

The location was great, literally just off the highway, next to the Big Bear restaurant. Great for everything in Sequim, Lavender Festival, wineries, Hurricane Ridge, and 7 Cedars Casino, Olympic Game Park. Stay on Washington Rd and travel west, there is a QFC on your right plus a Coast store which is kind of like a Cabelas meets farm store. Towards the other end of Washington, there is also a Costco and Big 5 and you can get on the highway again.

Parking includes spots for electric cars but larger trailers will have a problem. If you are pulling a trailer, I would suggest pulling into the restaurant parking lot and pulling around to the back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for writing this kind review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We do our best to provide the best service we can to all of our guests from check-in to check-out. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Olympic Peninsula.
Warmest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We have family in the area and have stayed in several hotels there. This is by far the most comfortable in this price range. Our room was very clean (and I’m a germaphobe) and quiet. The bed was comfortable and everything was in working order. I thought the bath products were better than average for the price point. And the free breakfast was surprisingly well done. What more would we need for a weekend visiting family?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeacherTeacher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your clean, quiet stay with us and all the amenities we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next family visit in Sunny Sequim.
Kindest regards,
Kayla R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews