We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I did a 2-night stay here with my boyfriend after purchasing a LivingSocial coupon and was extremely pleased with my stay. The management was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious and well-furnished. The location was great as well, offering some lovely views of Dungeness Spit. I would definitely recommend this place to others looking for a simple, relaxing getaway on the peninsula.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ToriDWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    36
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed in the Twin View room, which has a wonderful view of both the Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca, and close to lots of activities. Twin View is a very comfortable room with a sitting area, dining table, big TV, microwave and refrigerator. The owners are very friendly and helpful--they recommended restaurants and bike routes, and told me about the otter than lives on the property. (I saw the otter swimming but didn't want to get up at 5 a.m. to see her on land.) I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MoTSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We used a Groupon and stayed 2 nights. We both needed a quiet getaway, and the property is quiet and peaceful. Just what the Dr. ordered! Had a great view from our windows in # 3. Missy and her husband were very nice and accomodating. She gave us a map with all the local restaurant info. and we tried a couple of them. Delish! One was at the John Wayne Marina and the other was a restaurant in town that uses locally sourced ingredients, and both were excellent! The cabins were cozy , the bed comfortable, and we had everything we needed. Thank you for not allowing pets , as I am allergic to dogs!

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NWWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Juan de Fuca Cottages for 2 nights. Our cottage was the "honeymoon cottage," and it was nice and clean, with a jetted tub, but treatment by the management made us not want to stay here again. The only problem was that there was not enough hot water to fill the tub. Additionally, per our groupon, we were supposed to receive the snow shoes for our adventure from the hotel. The manager did not inform us that we had to pick up our snow shoes from the office, so we were unprepared for our trip. My boyfriend called and expressed this to the manager. Also, the DVD player on the TV did not work the 2nd night we were there. When we called to inquire, the manager started yelling at us and accused us of breaking it. Her husband then cordially brought in another TV/DVD to replace the broken one. He was very nice and professional, unlike his wife. Him coming in and helping out did make up for the poor treatment by his wife, but the experience was enough for us to not want to go back. For the high price they charge at these cottages, we especially expected much better and professional customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Took a recomendation from friends about Juan De Fuca Cottages and we had an awesome experience. The property was nicely groomed and the cottages were perfect. They were very clean and decorated darling. Totally updated. The management was very friendly and suggested several things to do in the area. They went above and beyond to accommodate us with total professional grace. We faced the famous Dungeness Spit and the views are all around amazing. Great city/rural area with lots to see.......... A+ on all aspects! Planning on another visit!

Room Tip: They are very nice and wil show you the variety they have available....take a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyEns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
18.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
14.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 km away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juan de Fuca Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Property: Juan de Fuca Cottages
Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,429 - ₹ 22,794
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing