We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Scenery and Comfortable Quarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Scenery and Comfortable Quarters”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed several stays in the cottages before, and it was our first choice as a base while celebrating our Anniversary. We were quite happy with our decision - our quarters were spotless and furnished with everything we needed - we could see the shipping in the Strait of Juan de Fuca, and the lights of Victoria, B.C. at night - and a pair of nesting eagles and a sea otter during our rambles along the beach with our dog. Our friendly host and hostess, Tom and Missy Rief, suggested what turned out to be an excellent restaurant for our Anniversary dinner. Altogether a memorable experience. We recommend the Juan de Fuca Cottages highly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

What a great place for a family gathering! All the things we needed! Comfy beds in close quarters which facilitated late night chats with long lost cousins and catching up one on one. Nice big meeting area with plenty of seating. The fire was stoked, the kitchen was buzzing and busy, and low and behold - we didn't have to vacuum afterward. The staff was helpful, flexible and accessible for whatever we needed. It was like going to Grandma and Grandpa's house, minus the funky smell and the dusty nick-nacks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed here for a family get-together and was truly pleased by the accommodations that Missy and Tom provided with these sweet cottages! They were very hospitable, kind, and attentive to all of our needs (especially while keeping our fire going!). The cottages were clean and cozy and really well equipped with everything we needed as well (dishes, coffee, blankets, chairs/tables, etc). Thank you to these wonderful people for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a great place for our family reunion! We stayed in the cabins and the main house suites and used the Dungeness Bay Lodge as our gathering place. Perfect! Tom and Missy were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The cabins were immaculately clean, comfortable and well-organized. Beds were very comfortable. High quality electric fireplaces in most of the cabins made for a warm, cozy feeling. The main lodge was set up with plenty of cutlery, tableware and cookware. Especially nice was the full set of sharp, high quality kitchen knives. It's the little things! We're planning on using this venue for our next gathering as well.

Room Tip: There are absolutely NO bad rooms! Every single room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Tripadv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

After coming to the cottages for a family function, I was truly astounded by the beauty and comfort to be found here. There are no better views of Dungeness Bay and the Strait to be found anywhere on the Peninsula, and the accommodations could not be improved upon. The management was both helpful and accommodating to all our needs, and I can say with a great deal of certainty that the Cottages will be topping our list for a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympic_Yeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
18.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
14.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 km away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juan de Fuca Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Property: Juan de Fuca Cottages
Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382-9577
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,343 - ₹ 27,925
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing