We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Juan de Fuca Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
95
39
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
39
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdungeness spithoneymoon cottagekayak rentalsfull kitchenolympic mountainshurricane ridgethe inn keepergave us a mapbeds were very comfortablehomemade cookiespots and pansspa tubport angelesprivate beach accesssitting areafridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

What a great place for a family gathering! All the things we needed! Comfy beds in close quarters which facilitated late night chats with long lost cousins and catching up one on one. Nice big meeting area with plenty of seating. The fire was stoked, the kitchen was buzzing and busy, and low and behold - we didn't have to vacuum afterward. The staff was helpful, flexible and accessible for whatever we needed. It was like going to Grandma and Grandpa's house, minus the funky smell and the dusty nick-nacks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed here for a family get-together and was truly pleased by the accommodations that Missy and Tom provided with these sweet cottages! They were very hospitable, kind, and attentive to all of our needs (especially while keeping our fire going!). The cottages were clean and cozy and really well equipped with everything we needed as well (dishes, coffee, blankets, chairs/tables, etc). Thank you to these wonderful people for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

What a great place for our family reunion! We stayed in the cabins and the main house suites and used the Dungeness Bay Lodge as our gathering place. Perfect! Tom and Missy were very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The cabins were immaculately clean, comfortable and well-organized. Beds were very comfortable. High quality electric fireplaces in most of the cabins made for a warm, cozy feeling. The main lodge was set up with plenty of cutlery, tableware and cookware. Especially nice was the full set of sharp, high quality kitchen knives. It's the little things! We're planning on using this venue for our next gathering as well.

Room Tip: There are absolutely NO bad rooms! Every single room is lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Tripadv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

After coming to the cottages for a family function, I was truly astounded by the beauty and comfort to be found here. There are no better views of Dungeness Bay and the Strait to be found anywhere on the Peninsula, and the accommodations could not be improved upon. The management was both helpful and accommodating to all our needs, and I can say with a great deal of certainty that the Cottages will be topping our list for a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympic_Yeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We were here two nights for a family gathering and were really impressed by both the accommodations and the service! Everything about our reservations was in order, and Missy took the time to show us around first thing. Nice furniture, clean, fixtures and heat all in working order. Tom even made sure that we had extra firewood and set up the fireplace for us to light later on that evening. They had lots of information about other area attractions, and were very helpful. Great experience with a small-scale, local operation.

Room Tip: Lodge makes a great choice for group gatherings.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sequim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews