We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
ZenHotels.com
$132
View deal
Hotels.com$137
Priceline$137
Lol.travel$162
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
182
377
256
96
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
377
256
96
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea tac seattle airport flight shuttle driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

this hotel is clean and beds are comfortable but the rooms stink and its pretty run down. We only had a short lay over so thought this would suffice....they have a shuttle that will pick you up at airport.

Room tip: top floor so you don't here people above you pacing all night long!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mexicanbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and also sharing your feedback in regards to your stay. We are an economy hotel that has all the essentials anyone who is staying for 1 night to catch a flight the next day. Our rooms are clean and huge, the beds are comfortable as you've mentioned and our prices are affordable. We may not have the bells and whistles like some other hotels have that are priced way more than us but we deliver the ease and comfort of our guests in having a clean room and a good nights' rest for an early morning flight. We do room inspections on a regular basis and I will be sure to look out for some the of things that you've mentioned and make adjustments. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and come back and stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Sung Park
General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Which we were. We had major flight issues and ended up needing a hotel for the night and could not find anything. Except for this place. Positives: airport shuttle, friendly welcome, quick check in, comfy bed. Negatives: thin walls, thinner towels, dark, dingy, no breakfast, no internet. If we paid less than $100 for one night, I could accept that you get what you pay for. But we paid over $200 for this one night stay. Not recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We want our guest to have a comfortable and wonderful experience. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you and our future guests.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The lady who was working at front desk was nice but that's about it. I have stayed at several places close to Seattle Airport and this was the worst. It's old, gloomy and has a moldy smell. Room itself is clean but musty smell just grossed me out so I didn't want to touch anything and I didn't want to sleep on their bed. Since I was flying first flight in the morning instead of wasting money at this nasty place I should have stayed at Aiport actually there were many people sleeping on the ground at Aiport. You're basically paying $60 to take a shower. If you can sleep well in that environment you're lucky. You want to save money since you just need a place to stay before your flight but I would recommend to pay extra $15-25 for better experience. Even motels are getting better nowadays but not this one.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank junechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an experience that you were expecting. It is our goal for all guests to have a wonderful experience. I will be sure to go over your concerns with the staff and make any adjustments so that our guest will have a great experience when staying with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

the front desk folks were friendly, hallways looked a bit worn but kept as clean as they could be... my room was also a bit worn but clean, plenty of hot water, comfy bed, good wifi, facility self laundry worked fine... lots of parking..

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 552jrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

I appreciate your time in posting a review of the property. It is always our goal to provide clean rooms and I am happy to hear that the property and staff met your needs. Having a 24 hour shuttle service to the airport and close to the light rail station has truly enhanced our guest’s experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

After one year, nothings changed. The only advantage of this motel is close to airport and shuttle service. Old, not attractive decor, no dining area, no nothing. It is cheap to stay if you arrive at 10pm and leave at 4am to catch a 6:30 am flight. Airport 5 minutes away with a shuttle to airport every half hour.
A place to catch some sleep and shower. That’s it! ISo if this is your specific situation, this is the perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TonyC216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us again. Being close to the airport, car rental place and light rail station makes our location convenient to our guest. Having also a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle is a big plus to our traveling guest. We will continue to work hard and do what we do best which is provide great service with affordable prices. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ryan Wijangco
Assistant General Manager
16838 Intl Blvd,
Seattle, WA 98188
206-248-0901

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews