We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much more than an airport hotel”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Although it is located just a few minutes from SeaTac, this is much more than an airport hotel. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. The public spaces read "lodge," but the hotel rooms are more modern and plainly decorated. The notable feature is the grounds, which are nicely landscaped, with flowers and a little natural wetland adjoining. There are pools with koi and gentle sloping walkways. Fireplace in the lounge area.
Each building has a public lounge with soft drinks and a few snacks. The included buffet breakfast in the sit-down dining room was better than you'd find at a Hampton Inn, yet lacked a full spread, including a lack of fresh fruit.
We did have a pleasant lunch outdoors at the full service restaurant. All of our dishes there were well prepared and the restaurant staff was attentive.
The distances from the parking area to your room can be very lengthy. The layout is confusing at first, and it was not always clear how to access the hotel rooms from the distant parking area. Our room was the farthest out in the most distant building, making a long walk and an elevator ride from the lobby.
We did not anticipate having a $20 parking fee at a suburban lodge.
Hotel staff was accommodating and pleasant.
There is a spa, which we did not use.
All-in-all, this is a very pleasant lodge to spend some time between flights or for a pleasant getaway.

Room Tip: ask for the newer building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frqunt_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Nice place. However, I used points from my credit card and got a handicap room. Arrived late after the total eclipse and didn't complain since only one night, but the quality and variety of breakfast was very disappointing. Valet was very helpful and responsive. Loved walking around the chef's garden and outer grounds (bee hive, koi pond, blackberries, etc).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 259michaeljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Surprisingly relaxing stay minutes from Sea-Tac Airport. The food at The Copperleaf Restaurant was incredible (try the Basil Gimlet). The service was outstanding. A big shout out to Pepper and Lindsay at the Spa.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhflmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I purchased a pricey package for one night with a $100 dinner voucher. The check in was quick, but we were disappointed to be given a room overlooking a large parking lot and the garbage. The front desk clerk said there were no other rooms, but when pressed, he did manage to find a better room. Then I called to reserve a table to use my voucher, but the restaurant didn't have anything before 8:30. So I called the front desk again and the clerk, David, agreed to call the restaurant. He then let me know they could not find a table for us. What good is a voucher if you can't use it?? David did not apologize, and in fact told me how popular this restaurant is and I should have reserved ahead. How was I to know?? "People reserve ahead or when they get here he said." Which made no sense and did not make me feel any better. So it is 5:30 and we may have to forgo the voucher and drive to find dinner. Very disappointing. Especially after a long trip to get here, and looking forward to relaxing over a leisurely dinner paid for with my voucher. Don't buy their package. Looks like a scam to me!,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VeteranTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

For the price, if there is any availability, stay here! Between the lovely building & grounds, amenities, service, and quality, this is a find and a half! Wish I could have stayed more than one night! Don't miss the complimentary ice cream!

Room Tip: Stayed in accessible room, huge tub and plenty of secure grab bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.6 km away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.0 km away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: ₹ 11,125 - ₹ 21,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing