We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel next to SeaTac but you'd never know it!”
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedarbrook Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I can't stay enough good things about this hotel - beautiful layout, design and decorated. The rooms were very comfortable, loved the common living room in each building with complimentary snacks, TV, etc.. coffee and breakfast snacks for east coast risers at 4 am; hot tub, etc... Just loved this place.

Room Tip: we weer on the 1st floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpaGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 2,431 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

In a park - like setting, this lodge is a welcome respite from the routine of hotel life. Beautiful setting, prestine facilities, plenty of seating in various nooks and cranties, professional staff and scrumptous meals offered with locally-sourced foods. Just wish it could be a tad less costly so as to frequent more often.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I saw this place advertised on line. We were arriving into Seatac for 1 night then going to stay downtown the next 2 days. The airport shuttle was prompt, polite & convenient. The hotel was fantastic - we even got there early enough to have a glass of wine as the lounge was closing. The staff was great! We took the Light rail into town the next AM which was very convenient. .
Cedarbrook is a real gem - so peaceful. I loved the little trails where you could see the herb/chef"s garden & the pollinator garden & beehives. A very delicious breakfast was included in the price. I LOVED this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekindtoanimals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I was really excited to try Cedarbrook, even if it's only for one night. The rooms are typical conference center type rooms. Clean and simply decorated. The grounds are nice and green. It's located in an odd neighborhood area of SeaTac, but city noise isn't an issue so far. As I type this, however, I'm listening to the kids in the room above us run around making stomping noises. We were going to escape the room and go to the hot tub. Unfortunately, that idea soon came to screeching halt...there is ONE small hot tub for the ENTIRE property AND kids are allowed! Surely, this can't be true.... Well, it is. After seeing them splashing around and screaming, we knew there would be no relaxing at Cedarbrook today! There is absolutely no reason, whatsoever, that small children should be allowed in the hot tub- much less the only hot tub for this size resort (4 buildings). I did notify the front desk, but there was no action there.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob N, Director of Rooms at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Cedarbrook Lodge as your destination. We are pleased to hear that you you enjoyed our rooms, grounds and location. We do, however, we regret to hear that your stay was not as relaxing as it should have been with the disturbances you had experienced. We would be honored to welcome you back and find a better suitable room that would ensure your stay is uninterrupted. I would welcome you to contact me directly at rnichols@cedarbrooklodge.com should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Rob N.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

What a gorgeous hotel / conference centre. There is so much attention to details... beautiful, organic art pieces, a lovely landscape of berries, Koi fish, flowing water and the tasty treats on every floor. The beds are comfy and warm.

The variety of food choices for our conference was excellent and I sampled salads and soups that I wouldn't normally choose.

Overall... 5 star rating (the hottest hot tub too!)

Room Tip: each room has a "green" view... large picture windows with a view of grasses, trees or law...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1 km away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Seattle Airport Marriott
0.6 km away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 35 in SeaTac
853 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: ₹ 10,733 - ₹ 22,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 169-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities (including highly acclaimed Copperleaf Restaurant and The Spa at Cedarbrook), and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing