We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUZU RESTAURANT ASIaN ORANGE ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Our dinner with YUZU was something thing Kinda Huge 3 Entrees includin Pho Bo ,beef teriyaki(prime rib) special done to prefection with pineapple ,fried rice combo. Pho was displayed with parsley asian beansprouts limes and basil leafs.Clean and friendly. Our Drinks werr included with our feast of pad Thai noodles all full helpings traditional Japanese thai RESTAURANT reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mykel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The hotel is pretty and new. You do smell smoke through out the hotel. We were in a non-smoking room. They have a mini casino in the entry of the hotel. They do have rooms to bring your pet. $ 25 charge per pet. Read your contract before signing. My son and his friend requested a 1/2 late check out for the two rooms we had. This person at the front desk said there was a $ 25 late check out fee. My goodness we are talking about Sunday morning. We wanted to try the buffet for brunch. we phoned at 10:30 for the request. Well let me tell you the conversation got very heated. My son wanted to speak to this persons superior . She said she was. She was a stinker I heard the conversation. My son went to the casino and to speak with a manager. Goodness all this because this lady was just so nasty. All in all my son's host came and spoke with him and it was resolved. All this fuss over someone that needs to be retrained in customer service. To be fair I didn't go down the whole contract while signing in. We all respect the hotel staff needs time to get the rooms ready for the next visitors and usually are out of rooms on time. Goodness it was just a half and hour.

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor room 132 it was quite and close to the entrance of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Launa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This review is of the hotel, not the casino. I have regular business in Olympia and, although the Lucky Eagle is a half hour commute, the value makes it worth a little extra milage. I have stayed here more than once and each experience has been exceptional for the price. The hotel staff in warm and friendly, the rooms are clean, very roomy and very well appointed. Unlike so many hotels in this star range, they have chosen to invest in quality from the towels and bed linens, to the furniture, to the coffee and grooming amenities they offer. Even the minifrige in the room is the higher quality that makes less noise at night. I have only two complaints. Firstly, they offer no breakfast and there's no place to buy breakfast until after 7:00 am. (I am out the door by then). There's also no place in the hotel to buy dinner or a nightcap--you have to walk over to the casino across the street. Secondly, although my non-smoking rooms have had clean air, the lifts and hallways smell like cigarette smoke. Not much they can do about that. This place doesn't price-gouge at every opportunity like so many casino hotels do. The hotel is an exceptional value for the price and has become my "go to" place to stay when I have business in the area.

Room Tip: If you're an early riser, bring food or change for the vending machines!! There's no place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Too many flies!!! could not enjoy the buffet. I came there for my birthday! our room was nice though1 Please get rid of the horrible fly problem at the buffet before someone gets very sick! People stand in line and pay good money to enjoy the buffet

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We just spent 5 days at the hotel. The room was very adequate for what we needed. Smoke permeated throughout the hotel even though our side of the hotel was sealed off as "non-smoking". Since I was not able to get a hard copy of the billing at the time I had to leave for one of my engagements for that day, and my wife didn't get it at the time she checked out, I thought I would contact them and get either a hard copy or email copy. I tried this morning, around 6:00am thinking it shouldn't be to busy for me to talk with one of the front desk people at the hotel, called, it took several minutes for them to answer the phone, not a big issue. I started asking if I could get a hard copy / email copy of the billing and mid-sentence, the sleepy sounding attendant cut me off and asked if I could hold.... and never came back on. Got the impression she didn't want to deal with me and I would call back later... Now, not necessarily a big issue but I would expect a bit more courtesy for a paying customer just looking for a billing statement. Would I go back, not for some time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TG_Pickleball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
35.1 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
21.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
18.7 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 10 in Centralia
3,734 reviews
18 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel

Address: 12888 188th Ave SW, Rochester, WA 98579-9643
Region: United States > Washington > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 8,247 - ₹ 19,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel features more than 1,300 of the latest slots – plus blackjack, keno, craps, bingo, roulette, and more. The warm and inviting 170-room hotel is connected to the casino and features a Starbucks®, a slot room with 86 games, and nicely appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing