We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO MANY FLIES AT THE BUFFET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Too many flies!!! could not enjoy the buffet. I came there for my birthday! our room was nice though1 Please get rid of the horrible fly problem at the buffet before someone gets very sick! People stand in line and pay good money to enjoy the buffet

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We just spent 5 days at the hotel. The room was very adequate for what we needed. Smoke permeated throughout the hotel even though our side of the hotel was sealed off as "non-smoking". Since I was not able to get a hard copy of the billing at the time I had to leave for one of my engagements for that day, and my wife didn't get it at the time she checked out, I thought I would contact them and get either a hard copy or email copy. I tried this morning, around 6:00am thinking it shouldn't be to busy for me to talk with one of the front desk people at the hotel, called, it took several minutes for them to answer the phone, not a big issue. I started asking if I could get a hard copy / email copy of the billing and mid-sentence, the sleepy sounding attendant cut me off and asked if I could hold.... and never came back on. Got the impression she didn't want to deal with me and I would call back later... Now, not necessarily a big issue but I would expect a bit more courtesy for a paying customer just looking for a billing statement. Would I go back, not for some time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TG_Pickleball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I visited the Lucky Eagle Casino and Hotel to attend a meeting so I'll be reviewing the conference facility and the hotel. First the good: the staff were all incredibly kind and helpful and the buffet had nice options (although there were a few more flies than you'd normally expect to see). The catered food at the meeting was also pretty good.

The conference room that we were located in was located in the center of the casino, just a door away from tons of smokers. Things started off okay, but the air got thicker and more difficult to breathe as the day went on. If you're thinking about using these conference facilities, you may want to also consider that you can hear the slot machines outside the door, which doesn't always create the best work environment. Another weird thing about the conference room is that it had four, very small projection screens instead of one large one. It made it impossible to see any of the smaller presentation details.

After a long day in the casino, I was looking forward to staying in the hotel, but even with a non-smoking room found that the whole building had that stale smell that entrenches every room that has ever been smoked in. The rooms themselves were okay, but nothing fancy.

I realize that the casino is on the reservation and smoking comes with the territory, and if that doesn't bother you, then you'll find a perfectly average hotel and casino. However, do not stay at this hotel if you are even remotely smoke-sensitive, you'll be in breathing hell. Additionally, I'd think twice about hosting any kind of meeting here if you want standard projection abilities and clean air for your meeting participants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VedaMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel is fantastic from the reservations over the phone to the checkin to the security staff and the overall experience!

We were here for my youngest sons 21st birthday! I made reservations 2 months in advance and everything was flawless. Upon check in Ben at the front desk was informative and very helpfull. We booke the family suite and an additional king suite for my oldest son and girlfriend. When we checked in we also had 2 additional parties checking in and Ben tried desperately to accommodate us all to be close together. Being it was spring break not much he could do but my son and our family suite were right together.

We got to our room and man we were totally surprised. the Family suite is 2 separate bedrooms with a large family room as you walk in. It has a separate half bath off the living seating area and a Huge bathroom with a sunken tub and a walk in shower.

The living area has a flat screen TV as do both bedrooms. The living area has a large round dinning table a small couch and a love seat with a desk and office style chair.

Everything was clean and comfortable, Microwave refrigerator with wet bar in main area.

This is a casino hotel so with that you deal with some late night noise and cigarette smoke smells. We were on the 4rth floor that was right down from the smoking rooms so we did have residual smoke smells but hey not a problem for us.

We had a blast stayed 3 nights and will be back! OH and they ahve a pool that is very different from most Indian casinos.

Please come and see these folks, they take great care of their quests and the hotel is very nice

Room Tip: Family Suite ROCKS !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlukewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyEagle1, Manager at Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon. Ben is guest favorite and I'm glad to hear that was able to be apart of your son's birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice we stayed in room 213 very spacious . They left us plenty of amenities . The only complaint was the bed was hard. I cannot sleep well on a hard mattress besides that everyone was very nice and helpful we had wonderful service .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wontstoptillidrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckyEagle1, Manager at Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us, we appreciate your feedback on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
35.1 km away
Little Creek Casino Resort
21.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
18.7 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 10 in Centralia
3,729 reviews
18 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel

Address: 12888 188th Ave SW, Rochester, WA 98579-9643
Region: United States > Washington > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: ₹ 8,268 - ₹ 19,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel features more than 1,300 of the latest slots – plus blackjack, keno, craps, bingo, roulette, and more. The warm and inviting 170-room hotel is connected to the casino and features a Starbucks®, a slot room with 86 games, and nicely appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing