We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Booked two rooms for one night. Both rooms were made up but both were nasty. Bathrooms dirty, floors and walls stained. Bed blankets were stained. We arrived late, slept on top of bedsheets and left early feeling dirty. Too nasty to take a shower. Should have slept in the car.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

pros:
close to on ramp to highway,but did not hear any noise
slept very well here and felt safe
the room itself is clean and comfortable
next door to a super Chinese buffet and a Zips Hamburger and Fish restaurant across the street

Cons:
you may run into a young lady in the evening shift with hardly no humor at all and seemed like she didn't want to be there attitude.
Housekeeping needs to tone down on the noise in the mornings when people are trying to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I have stayed here before, but thought I would enter another review. Stayed 3 nights on another geocaching holiday in nearby Walla Walla (about 47 miles away.)

Like my previous visit to this motel, I found it a good basic motel, conveniently located near the freeway (but could not hear the traffic.) Stayed a different room but the experience was consistent. Queen bed, table, 19" TV, 1/2 bath (shower-only). Really surprised how many channels were available on cable. Access is from outside on a balcony walkway, so security and visibility is very good.

Right next door is "Wall of China Chinese Super Buffet." Didn't eat here this time but had a nice conversation with an employee. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreadBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2007

I stayed at this hotel July 2007. It was clean overall and the pool is very nice for a Motel 6. The queen bed was a bit uncomfortable as it was harder than mattress's I am use to. I felt like I could smell odor on the pillows from prior guests- that bugged me as I just would rather smell a bleachy clean smell.
They do not have coffee in the rooms-but they are not too bad.
I was emailed that check-in was anytime after the noon hour.
I arrived at 12:45 and when I attempted to check in-the two ladies at the desk were acting extremely put out by my arrival-as though they would not allow me to check in at all.
They were not going to until I told one of them that I received an email that stated it was not too early to do so. Then one of them got on thier computer and voiced outloud how others would be moved to accomodate me and how inconvenient it would be for them!?
Finally, I went to my room. Then later I attempted to purchase a bottled water from thier vending machine and lost 2.00 as it would not give me anything.
I went to the desk and reported it. The same young lady acted as though I was lying about the loss and finally she gave me the monies back.
I ended up asking her if she had any training for her desk position as she did not seem very polite. Aside from the cold reception, the hotel will save monies and the maids were really nice and proffessional.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank AKGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2005

This is a typical Motel 6. The cleanliness is okay,the rooms are spartan,the bed is okay. Hey,for $50 a night,what do you want???? I normally stay at much higher quality Hotels but The Tri Cities had a religous convention in town and I was lucky to get a room period.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank rrflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richland
7.8 km away
M Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
8.9 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick

Property: Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick
Address: 1751 Fowler St, Richland, WA 99352-4807
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Richland
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 5,430
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick WA is located off of SR 240 at Columbia Center Blvd. Enjoy our onsite restaurant. Shopping is within a mile. Washington's Columbia River is less than 0.5 mile. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Richland - Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Richland
Motel 6 Richland
Richland Motel 6
Richland Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing