We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I stayed only for 1 night, but we will definitly come back when we're in the area. Front desk agent Jon was extremely friendly and helpful, really made us feel welcome. I was waiting for a package and he had it ready for me in a second. Hotel is close to shopping, our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't take advantage of breakfast as it's served until 9am and we slept in. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitly come back when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skeletoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and acknowledgement of Jon. He's one of our fabulous team members who embody the "Spirit to Serve" of Marriott. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This was a nice apartment like 2 bedroom suite with advantages of a kitchen and privacy of seperate rooms for family members. Nice staff, standard breakfast,clean modern rooms & shuttle to SEATAC but out of the way of traffic & noise closer to airport.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank BrokenPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I would stay here again. The location was very convenient for my husbands client visits, as well as having a good office desk space when he worked in the room. It was quiet enough to be an excellent work (And sleep) place. It's close enough to jump on to highways yet far away enough you don't hear them. Everything you need from grocery stores, to services like hair cuts, nails, great sushi, etc. is nearby.
I really liked the set up of our suite. The space and scale was perfect for two. The kitchen came fully equipped, full sized appliances with enough space to move around in. The bath was roomy enough for two to get ready at the same time.
I appreciated the comfort of the mattress, as I really slept well here.
My only frustration was housekeeping did not replenish coffee or complete bath supplies and we had to stop by the office. The office staff was great.
There is a shuttle service also to and from the airport.
The exterior has a neighborhood feel to it, with grill areas, park benches and lovely trees

Room Tip: Liked being on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I spent one night at the TownePlace Suites in Renton and had a comfortable stay.

In terms of location, there was not that much around the hotel, but I think it is mostly office spaces (we arrived late at night). Check in was very smooth and staff was very friendly. There is also free coffee / water / newspapers at the entrance.

The room was recently refurbished and looked nice. It was spacious and well laid out with a small kitchen and large fridge. We felt very comfortable. Internet connection was free and worked well.

I can totally see this being a good place as well for families with children.

In terms of value, definitely a good option when you are staying in the Seattle area. It is about 15 min drive from downtown Seattle (in weekends, low traffic), but for us that was not a problem. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Limshang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very friendly staff. Rooms were large, clean and well arranged. Kitchen had stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with freezer. Nice desk area. Comfortable clean beds. Breakfast was good with wide range of choices.

There are not restaurants within walking distance. They do have a shuttle but not sure what it services.

Close to airport and easy to get there. There are services within about a mile of hotel if you have a car.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renton hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
261 reviews
4.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Lake Washington at Seattle’s Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton

Address: 300 SW 19th St, Renton, WA 98057-3343
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: ₹ 6,343 - ₹ 16,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Towneplace Suites Renton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing