We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is well looked after. Staff is is helpful and pleasant. The free continental breakfast in a separate room, had a good variety of food, was clean and carefully looked after by a very nice woman. My only negative was that I could hear the occupant walking above my room that evening, so it could be noisyif there was more people in the room above you. Hotel will allow park and stay, but no shuttle to airport

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Hwy or a lower floor if facing hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

Decided to stay in Renton to be close to daughter and her family as we had a busy weekend planned and did not want to drive back and forth from Edmonds. The room was nice, quiet and it was CLEAN! Bed was very comfortable and we actually slept. The breakfast served was a bonus and the staff is very nice. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmacd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We choose this hotel for its location. We were up in the area for a memorial services about 30 miles outside of Seattle, but planned to spend one day in Seattle site seeing. This hotel is right off the freeway and easy to get to from the airport if you are renting a car. It is one of the nicer Quality Inns. All rooms are in interior corridors. The front lobby is nicely maintained. Breakfast has the typical choices, nothing special. There are 3 floors. We stayed on the top floor and although we overlooked the freeway our room was very quiet. Parking is free and you do not have the extra taxes tacked on by the city of Seattle or SEATAC so you save money.
We did have a problem with housekeeping. Our room was clean when we arrived, but the next night after returning to our hotel after 9 pm. ( We had been gone since noon) our room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping was gone, so all the night clerk could do was bring up fresh towels and new glasses. (And yes, we had removed the do not disturb sign before we left). I reported this to the staff on duty the next day and our room was throughly cleaned that day. They desk clerks were apologetic and helpful, but there is really no excuse for the room not being cleaned. Other than that our stay was postive, and I would probably stay there agian.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. I think they might be the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJacque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We needed to be at the Tahoma National Cemetery in Covington/Kent, Washington early in the morning so stayed at this Quality Inn. Their location is conveniently set off Hwy 405. The hotel was mid size and so quieter. One of our group used a walker so the staff put us in a room close to the elevator. Room was nice and clean! They were also very helpful with accommodating a later check out time since the memorial service ended at noon so we were able to enjoy the full breakfast before leaving for the national cemetery. Lots of parking and a Shari's restaurant adjacent to the hotel.
My only negative comment is that their handicap rooms only have 1 King size bed rather than 2 queens so we were unable to use the room since we wanted 2 separate beds. However, they did give us a room close to the elevators.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the freeway or Maple Valley Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlipFlopWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Needed a place near Renton for one night and this worked very well. Nice room, Quiet. Good breakfast. In fact the lady running the breakfast was very friendly and kept the area will stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renton hotels
2.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton
2.9 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 12 in Renton
258 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1850 Maple Valley Hwy, Renton, WA 98057-3958 (Formerly Silver Cloud Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Renton
Price Range: ₹ 5,125 - ₹ 9,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Renton
Quality Inn Renton
Renton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing