We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Anniversary Weekend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cave B Estate Winery & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anniversary Weekend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The views are amazing! The Cavern rooms are not! Cobwebs on the tv stand, many glass rings on the table, the ac was broken and ants in the bathroom. The patio was overgrown with weeds and the general landscaping looked as if it hadn't been touched in months. We had dinner at Tendrils for our anniversary celebration. The dinner was fabulous, I had the grilled scallops and my husband had a steak. We had told them it was our anniversary when we booked (because they asked if it was a special celebration) but no mention of it or a special dessert like many upscale places do. The next day we asked for a new room and asked for a Cliffside House. Much better room, but the property is worn out. We had a couples massage, it was amazing! The shower after was great with five sprays. The wine tasting was fun. We had bought snacks earlier and bought a bottle of wine from the tasting room to enjoy on the patio of our room. If you go only stay at the Cliffside houses, they are private and have spectacular views from your bed and sitting area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linnea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    117
    63
    33
    20
See reviews for
63
304
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Cave B Inn is perfect for an over night get-away. We stayed in the Cliff House and I really recommend this. Large space, private patio, gas fireplace if needed and great views. Have dinner at the restaurant and sip wine at the attached winery. Not much else around the immediate area so you will want to spend you time at the Inn relaxing and enjoying the views.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The best thing about Cave B was its views. We checked in at noon, but since our room wasnt ready yet, we did the wine tasting while waiting. $7 per person for 10 sips of their reds and whites. I enjoyed almost every wine we tried. We also decided to have a snack after the tasting. The tasting room sells wedges of cheese for $3...we got a gorgonzola and dubliner. We enjoyed it with a bottle of red we purchased. Great way to start off our weekend getaway.

We stayed in a cliffhouse (#13). I asked the front desk staff about their wifi - its advertised as free. She says it's available in our cliffhouse, however my iPhone and iPad couldn't find any signal. I call front desk from our room and they told me to unplug the phone and search for the signal again...still nothing. Oh well.

The cliffhouse is amazing! Along with the views, it has a great bed, a tub, a shower, and living room area. Everything in the room was great, except for the multiple dark stains on the leather sofa.

We tried out the spa, I got a facial and my boyfriend got a massage. Both were not good. For a $200 bill, plus tax -we expected more.

Dinner at Tendrils Restaurant (their only dining option) was overpriced and mediocre at best. We ordered a bottle of cab, trout cake and salad appetizer. The sirloin and the chicken for entrees and bread pudding for dessert. Small portions. We left hungry and $210 poorer.

Our overnight getaway cost over $700 and was definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My partner brought me here as a total suprise - I knew we were headed for a winery, but couldn't have guessed we'd be staying in a yurt! The accomodations are fabulous (like luxury camping) and the views can't be beat (well, maybe a little later in the season, it will be prettier). Waking up in the middle of the night and gazing at the stars through the huge skylight was gorgeous. The bed is super comfortable and the heater kept the yurt comfortably toasty even with the temperature dropping overnight.

The tasting room is lovely, the wines are nice, the servers are informative and entertaining. The restaurant was nice with wonderful staff - I truly felt spoiled. I can't wait to hit the hiking trails this morning. I would love to come back in the autumn sometime.

What a peaceful, relaxing place.

Room Tip: Yurt #2 has no other yurts in front of it, so the view of the gorge and vineyards is uninterupted an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Cave B is a unique and remarkable hotel and winery. The views and the geology of the location are very memorable as is the service. For me, however, I cannot say enough about the staff, in particular, Leroy, who is at the front desk nights. I had a particularly distressing event while there and Leroy's professionalism and assistance brought a much welcome resolution to it. I will always be grateful to the hotel and to him.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
39.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Rama Inn
BEST WESTERN Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
33.4 km away
Sunny Springs Resort & Campground
13.8 km away
Crescent Bar RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
The Suites at Crescent Bay Resort
Show Prices

Been to Cave B Estate Winery & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave B Estate Winery & Resort

Property: Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
Address: 344 Silica Rd NW, Quincy, WA 98848-9468
Region: United States > Washington > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Quincy
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,513 - ₹ 16,110
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave B Estate Winery & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort offers breathtaking views of our own estate vineyards, the Columbia River and the state's most dramatic gorge location. Cave B Resort offers 55 guestrooms, including 15 stand-alone Cliffehouses, 12 Cavern Rooms, three Inn Suites, and 25 Desert Yurts, as well as Tendrils Restaurant, The Spa at Cave B, award-winning Cave B Estate Winery, and a dramatic cliffside outdoor swimming pool. Come for a weekend, a true Washington State vacation, for a romantic getaway, or for a concert next door at the Gorge Amphitheater. Experience outdoor adventure, one of the few estate wineries in Washington State, and a landscape like no other at one of the Northwest's finest resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cave B Estate Winery & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave b Inn And Spa
Cave b Hotel Quincy
Cave b Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing