We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Poulsbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poulsbo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a well-appointed room that appeared renovated, with quality material and furnishings, to include comfortable beds. The room had a large flat-screen TV and impressive channel selections. They furnished a Kuerig coffee maker. We would have rated the stay at five-stars if the WiFi had more power. We found the staff courteous and friendly. Poulsbo Inn has a typical self-serve breakfast with decent offerings. Except for the waffle maker, we would not call it a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lutefisks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed at Pulsbo Inn for two night get away. This is a motel but one of the better motels we have stayed in. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was large and well equipped. Comfortable bed and very clean. There is a small pool and hot tub, towels are supplied for this area. The housekeeping staff are all very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was continental but plenty of food and very fresh. The location is right on the main highway and easy to find. Only a ten minute walk into the main tourist area where there are many shops, bakeries, coffee shops and restaurants most of which run along the waterfront park. I can't say enough about the courteous staff. I would definitely stay at this property again. Thanks you so much for a restful break.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from the reception, it was close to the road but did not hear any road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Room was very adequate. Older but well maintained. Had plenty of room. Breakfast was very good. Would give it five stars but towels were woefully inadequate. Two very small bath towels that were very, very thin.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for you comments. I am sorry that you did not like our towels, we are looking in to upgrading them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

While this is an older motel, our room was new and far exceeded our expectations. Even your top of the line chains are not this nice. Microwave, Refrigerator, Two chairs. And we even had real glasses to drink from. Bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and the sweetest smelling soap. Breakfast was much above hotel average. Loved the biscuits and gravy. Great friendly and efficient staff. clean room.

I highly recommend. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room next to the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TXRVer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were tired when we arrived. Our room was very inviting and comfortable. The mattress was fabulous! We were in a large group and usually stay at chain hotels because of the amount of rooms needed. This Inn was just great! The breakfast staff kept the food coming and hot. The greeting at the front desk was warm and with a smile. I loved it here. We even took a walk to the nearby nursery. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was at the back close to the laundry area. Not a problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
10.1 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
10.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
706 reviews
13.9 km away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
25.7 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range: ₹ 6,494 - ₹ 7,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing