We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not so pet friendly?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poulsbo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poulsbo Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Sunny California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not so pet friendly?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I made my reservations online well ahead of time, but since I was bringing my dog I wanted to make sure that was going to be ok. I emailed twice with no response...I called and they said everything was GOOD! When I got there they had an issue finding a 'pet friendly room'. They finally gave me a room that was on the list to have carpets cleaned (they had to check it to make sure it was made up). The 'pet fiendly' rooms appear to be the strip of rooms closest to the noisy highway (I mean NOISY). I guess barking would never be a problem here, but not so good for sleeping. The room was large and beds comfy. The visible pee (&?) stains on the carpet made the room smell. The TV had only two colors, blue and yellow. Certainly could have been worse, but sure could have been a LOT better! I stay in pet friendly places all the time and have never felt like I was booked into a substandard room in a substandard part of the establishment. Maybe the rest of the rooms are as good as everyone says in the reviews, but I was disappointed. My dog however, gives it a thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandragoraMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    58
    30
    17
    21
See reviews for
62
52
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Poulsbo Inn is on a main street in the town of Poulsbo, Wa. It is not in the historic downtown area just so you know.
I personally think the outside pictures of the hotel on their website look alot better than in person, but it still is fine looking in person.
The room was clean and big and nice beds/decorations. It is only about a 5 min. drive to downtown historic Poulsbo.
If ever had to stay overnight in Poulsbo, I would stay here again, it is average but clean, so that is most important to me.

Room Tip: There are no elevators from what we could see, thankfully we were given a room on the 1st floor (jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My husband and I arrived at the Poulsbo Inn around 3:30pm on a Saturday for check in. We were excited about our get-away. We had booked the room through a known 3rd party website. At check in, we were told our room was not available. We had to ask all the questions here...very odd from our stay several years ago. We inquired when our room might be available. We were told "it won't be". What? "it didn't open up. It wasn't available when the known website booked it." My husband asked what do you have available? The clerk told us we have a 2 twin left. I said no way. We asked if there was other hotels in the area we could check. He told us the closest local was Bremerton (about 30 minutes drive away from the music festival we were planning to walk to). We left the Poulsbo Inn very disheartened, but on our way out of town (less than 3 minutes) we saw Guesthouse Inn & Suites. Suffice it to say wonderful friendly helpful and available King Suite.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasslandgirlcuervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poulsbo hotels

Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Poulsbo Inn for a night to check out the Clearwater Casino. Very affordable cute little place to stay. Our room was perfect, and looked like it had just been remodeled. Small but perfect size little pool, but we had forgotten out suits. Friendly staff and easily made our way to the casino and back with a shuttle. Just a quick mile drive away from downtown Poulsbo.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, good value!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
10.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
10.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
18.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poulsbo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Property: Poulsbo Inn
Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 7,527
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing