We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent whale watching tour!

We had a wonderful four hour whale sightseeing trip with Puget Sound Express. We got to see... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Secrest302
,
Windsor, Colorado
via mobile
Wonderful Whale Watching

Very enjoyable morning on the Salish sea! The crew was very friendly and approachable, extremely... read more

Reviewed yesterday
deanne986
via mobile
Read all 2,391 reviews
  
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
2,100
185
42
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,100
185
42
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friday harbor whale watching blueberry buckle sea lions great trip see whales day trip san juan islands captain and crew transient orcas saw orcas comfortable boat coffee cake grey whales puget sound highly recommend this trip staff was friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Excellent knowledge on the orcas, whales, surrounding areas and orca preservation! I was very impressed by the whole experience. My whole family: father, sisters and nieces and nephews were very happy. It was worth every penny!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 502giordanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

This was our second trip this year. This was the eight hour day trip. The crew is fantastic, knowledgeable, humorous, and attentive. The wildlife we saw was much more than just whales. The whale show lasted about a half hour and we could hear the blow holes when they shot water out. We will be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank davidcO8628WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Guides were both knowledgeable and passionate. Boat was clean and the crew were thoughtful in making sure everyone was comfortable. Saw some great wildlife, whales included and would highly recommend to anyone looking to do a tour.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank G3887OGnicholasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Great trip! Felt very well taken care of. Terrific all female crew! The weather wasn’t great but the crew made it great trip.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank justkathyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We brought our eight year old daughters on the whale tour. We all loved it! We were able to see orcas, humped back whales and sea lions. The boat was comfortable, you were able to bring your own snacks and the crew was exceptional. Jordan, the tour guide, provided entertaining narration throughout and also taught us a lot about sea creatures.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank stephaniegH8551TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews