We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aladdin Motor Inn(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 254
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 199
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley View Motel(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
US$ 285
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Victorian Hotel(Port Townsend)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Port Townsend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
124
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscovery bayprivate beachmeadow housethese cabinsdog towelscomfortable cabinbigger cabindogs loveoutdoor poolshort drive into towncooking facilitiesolympic mountainslittle slice of heavenrelaxing visittwo twin bedsfull kitchenwood stove
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were warmly greeted by the hosts on Friday evening, provided with an escort to Cabin Number 10. Delighted with the quaint cabin, it was immaculate and inviting. Our dog was welcomed with dog biscuits, towels for drying, and a sheet for the furniture. The claw tub was so much fun! Water pressure was fabulous. We woke up early each morning for a long walk on the beach and then came back and relaxed with a cup of
delicious coffee from a local vendor. Our weekend came to an end too soon. We will be back!

Room Tip: Cabin 10 is perfect, if you eat out!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevyChaseBeachCabin, Owner at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to read that you had a warm welcome for your arrival and that Cabin #10 was quaint, immaculate and inviting. We love providing treats and other special touches for both our human and canine guests. We enjoy highlighting the local goodies from some of our favorite spots such as homemade dog treats from Gatheringplace or delicious coffee from Sunrise. Our studio cottages are indeed perfect if you plan to enjoy some of the wonderful local restaurants for dinner whether you are eating out or ordering in. They also work well if you are with friends or family that have one of the larger cabins with full kitchens on property. In the warmer months many guests that stay in our studio cottages also enjoy cooking at the BBQs we provide at the gazebo or the pool. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Our first stay at Chevy Chase after a good friend recommended the location. We absolutely enjoyed the cabin: very comfortable with a great view of Discovery Bay and very pet friendly. We went mid-week in October a bit outside the busy season. Our dog Meg loved the beach that is a short walk from the cabin. The amenities were wonderful. We stayed in a cabin with a full kitchen. Best equipped kitchen EVER! The owners are wonderful and very helpful with sharing local sites of interest. Infact, I had teasingly requested sun and warm weather. Their sun dance was successful!
We will return in the future!

Room Tip: The one and two bedroom cabins have the most room and full kitchens.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank rubyagility1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevyChaseBeachCabin, Owner at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are so happy to read that your friend recommended Chevy Chase Beach Cabins and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of Discovery Bay. We pride ourselves on our well-appointed kitchens and try to have everything we can think of in the larger cabins for our guests - whether you just want to enjoy a glass of wine or cook a full Thanksgiving dinner. We always try our best to meet our guests’ needs including the occasional sun dance and we are excited it worked for your visit! We love hosting well behaved dogs and are thrilled that Meg loved her adventures at the beach. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to hosting you for another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Despite living in the PNW for more than two decades, we hadn't made it to Chevy Chase, though our friends had long advised us to go. And they were right! A truly stunning setting (we were in Cabin 4) that allowed us to fully relax and to reenergize. The cabin was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The beach was wonderful. The hosts couldn't have been more gracious or kind. We'll definitely be back. The photo is the view from the cabin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seaboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevyChaseBeachCabin, Owner at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

We are so happy to hear that you finally made it to Chevy Chase Beach Cabins after all of these years and that it didn’t disappoint! Cabin #4 does indeed have stunning views and the fall is a great time for a visit with all of the beautiful colors on property. We are so glad that your cabin was clean, comfortable and well-appointed and that you were able to relax and re-energize. Our Chevy Team works hard to make sure that each guest has a wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Despite the circumstances of our visit, we had a lovely time at the Chevy Chase Beach Cabins. The weather was beautiful and the night sky was amazing. The views from the property were amazing.

Jenn and Jeff were wonderful hosts and we were made to feel quite welcome. The cabin (#10), was clean and well kept. We will definitely come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevyChaseBeachCabin, Owner at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were sorry to hear about the circumstances for your visit but are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins. The weather in October was amazing this year and the sunsets were glorious. As we are away from the city lights it always amazes us how many stars can be seen at night. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had 4 groups of extended family in 3 different cabins. Each cabin was unique and had all amenities needed. Very clean and the views of Discovery Bay and the Olympic Mountains are fabulous. Beach walks are amazing. Fun for shopping in Port Townsend. We had a very memorable weekend at the Chevy Chase Cabins topped off by our son proposing marriage to his girlfriend on the beach by a campfire while all of the extended family members were present It was magical with a rainbow forming overhead while he was presenting her with the ring. Wow!!

Room Tip: We liked Cabin 6 being right on the bluff with great water views and a nice big deck out front but all of them are very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gal1002017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChevyChaseBeachCabin, Owner at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Wow!! Beach, campfire and even a rainbow - sounds like an AMAZING proposal. How wonderful that the family was there to experience such a magical moment. We are so happy that you all enjoyed the unique charm of each of the cabins and the fabulous views. We take pride in having everything that we think our guests will need to have a fabulous getaway and thanks to the wonderful suggestions from our guests we continue to find ways to make improvements. We agree that Port Townsend is a great town with all of the cute shops as well as amazing restaurants. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your special weekend. We just love hearing when amazing memories are made at Chevy. We hope there will be another occasion in the future to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews