We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscovery bayprivate beachmeadow housecomfortable cabinbigger cabindogs lovedog towelsshort drive into towncooking facilitiesolympic peninsularelaxing visittwo twin bedsfull kitchenwood stovelonger stayfarmers marketclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We arrived on a Friday afternoon in November and stayed through Sunday. The weather was gorgeous, Cabin #10 was neat as a pin, comfortable as could be, and the views...OMG the views are to die for. Scout, the golden Labrador greeted us on arrival and kept us company whenever we were outside. Great trail, easy hike down to the beach. The staff were attentive but VERY unobtrusive. Absolutely everything on hand in the cabin that we needed...and then some! Arrive with some groceries if you like. Microwave on hand in the cabin! Small fridge, too. DVD player, iPod docking station, but no cable or satellite TV (who needs it on a getaway..?). Port Townsend restaurants close by... ferry landing is on the way into town. Don't think twice... book your stay today.

Room Tip: Cabin #10 was our choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickgreene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevyporttownsend, Manager at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you found Cabin #10 cozy and comfortable and that you were able to find everything that you needed. The studios are small and sweet (the only cottages without full kitchens) but we hope that guests will find everything they need for making simple little meals...though with all the great restaurants in Port Townsend the kitchenettes often go untouched! Scout (our yellow lab) is a fixture on the property for sure, always hopeful she will find a guest to toss her ball - thanks for keeping her company! We hope to have you back again for another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This was a unique romantic birthday get-away for us. The property is a picturesque meadow overlooking the bay, with a nearby path to the beach. Our cabin was clean to perfection, the king bed truly comfort plus, and the accommodations cozy as can be. We loved spending a birthday weekend here and want to return with our kids and grandkids. Our dog loved it as much as we did - a very special place!

Room Tip: All the cabins are lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevyporttownsend, Manager at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend at Chevy Chase. The views from Cabin #4 truly can't be beat.
We would love to host your kids and grandkids some time in the future - the clustered nature of our cottages are pretty ideal for family gatherings. Just be sure to snag Cabin #4 for yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We just returned from spending 2 nights in Cabin 4 at Chevy Chase and were impressed before we even got through the front door! This little cabin is impeccable and so cozy, well appointed and is situated closest to the water. The view of Discovery Bay is incredible. The kitchen was equipped with every gadget you'd ever need. The bedroom is spacious and has lots of windows overlooking the bay and a huge, comfortable bed with a down comforter. The bathroom was big, too. The beach is a short walk and is great for beach combing. We brought our 2 little dogs with us and they enjoyed themselves as much as we did!

The grounds are gorgeous, the staff so welcoming. We were delighted with our stay and felt the value was great. We will be returning in the near future!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the cabins. The website has lots of photos and is very informative.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltwatersheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevyporttownsend, Manager at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cabin #4! We are so happy to hear that you found the cottage so well-equipped and cozy. We try hard to anticipate everything our guests will need and love hearing that we are doing a good job. We look forward to having you back again with your little pups, glad they had a fun too! Thanks for the thoughful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The cabins were cozy and had beautiful views of the mountains and the water. Took 2 dogs and were well received by the staff. There is a short trail behind the cabins that lead to a private beach. Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Highly recommend it if you are a dog owner and travel with your pooches they will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coosbaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevyporttownsend, Manager at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We agree - this is the perfect spot for pooches and their owners - we look forward to having you and your furry friends back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just returned from six nights in this special spot (Cabin 7). It's our third visit in 25 years... and hopefully we'll have many more. Can't think of a better place to escape the summer Palm Springs heat. Kudos to Barbara (and Joanna and crew) for creating a truly magical environment of pristine gardens and peaceful, rustic luxury. Every need was anticipated as evidenced by the well-stocked cabin (even coffee, filters and cream on hand!). Our dog loved the open lawn and long unspoiled beach... which we had entirely to ourselves most times. It's amazing that this property has been owned and maintained by only two families since the late 1800's... check out the turn-of-the century guestbook in the lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithChris906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevyporttownsend, Manager at Chevy Chase Beach Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

And we love it that you made it back after so many years! A lot has changed in 25 years (obviously) but so much of that same casual, rustic charm still permeates the property. Thank for sharing your experience and memories...we look forward to many more years of visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews