We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
222
121
34
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
121
34
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastking suitebreakfast deliveredpicnic basketmicrowave popcornno elevatorcomplimentary breakfast basketgas fireplacesecond floorsteep stairssmall kitchenettebagelseach morningold buildingwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Pt. Townsend with a parking lot right next to the hotel. We had a great 1-bedroom suite complete with kitchen. They have managed to update the hotel with all the modern amenities without losing the basic charm of the hotel. We wished we were staying longer! Friendly staff with great recommendations!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank certeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Guest,

The staff is overjoyed by your compliment. Thank you for enjoying your stay so much that you desired it to have been longer . . . next time perhaps!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Mom and I were looking for a quiet quaint hotel with character and the Bishop Victoria delivered! We booked a 2 bedroom suite (Room 16) which gave us plenty of room. The afternoon light dappled through the yellow birch leaves giving a beautiful effect. The room was equipped with kitchenette and everything we needed. Beds were comfortable.
Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
The hotel is in a perfect location - close to the Rose Theatre, Alchemy restaurant (excellent), and shopping. Port Townsend is my favourite town in USA.

Room Tip: No elevator, a big set of stairs to get to the first floor. There is one room on the main floor if you can't do stairs. Gardens outside.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaASW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Port Townsend is a special & charming town, and it was a delight to have been chosen as your host accommodation. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope you will return soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We arrived at the Bishop Victorian for a 3 night stay during the Port Townsend Film Festival. The complimentary parking was especially appreciated during that busy weekend, and, I was pleasantly surprised to find our room (which was facing the main street) to be quite quiet in spite of the goings-on (the festival and a night game at a local stadium). Much has been written about this hotel but I'd just add that the breakfast, though adequate, and nicely delivered in a basket, was limited and became a little tiresome by the third day. Also, being on the second floor was very nice, but, the stairs were steep. We were not asked if we wanted assistance with our bags (which were heavy). While we were able to manage, this would be something people should take into consideration when booking a room.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, the stairs are steep and there is no elevator. If this is an issue, I would not select this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us . . . we are always appreciative to hear our guest’s comments. The film festival is a great way to enjoy Port Townsend, so please come back again next year!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

stayed in a family suite, would highly recommend it. they deliver breakfast to your room in a cute basket - not a lot of choices, but the scones and muffins were delicious. free coffee available all the time, as are DVDs and popcorn to watch movies in your room.

I loved the decoration and feel of staying in a Victorian-era hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cranberry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

What a delight hearing how much you enjoyed the character & comforts of the Bishop Victorian. Your recommendation is truly appreciated.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I went to the Bishop with my sister and mother for an evening while traveling in WA. We had been up on top of Hurricane Ridge and traveled back to Port Townsend for supper. They very nicely put us in a room with 2 dbls and a single pull out so that the 3 of us would be comfortable. They also made sure that we had a ground floor so our 76 year old mother wouldn't have to climb any stairs. What a beautiful treasure in downtown Port Townsend. It is very clean & classy with a great little breakfast served in the morning in a basket at your door. Love this treasure!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs be sure to ask for the ground floor suites.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VVMomNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Washington state . . . and the best part is that you found us! We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews