We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
222
121
34
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
121
34
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastking suitebreakfast deliveredpicnic basketmicrowave popcornno elevatorcomplimentary breakfast basketgas fireplacesecond floorsteep stairssmall kitchenettebagelseach morningold buildingwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We arrived at the Bishop Victorian for a 3 night stay during the Port Townsend Film Festival. The complimentary parking was especially appreciated during that busy weekend, and, I was pleasantly surprised to find our room (which was facing the main street) to be quite quiet in spite of the goings-on (the festival and a night game at a local stadium). Much has been written about this hotel but I'd just add that the breakfast, though adequate, and nicely delivered in a basket, was limited and became a little tiresome by the third day. Also, being on the second floor was very nice, but, the stairs were steep. We were not asked if we wanted assistance with our bags (which were heavy). While we were able to manage, this would be something people should take into consideration when booking a room.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, the stairs are steep and there is no elevator. If this is an issue, I would not select this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us . . . we are always appreciative to hear our guest’s comments. The film festival is a great way to enjoy Port Townsend, so please come back again next year!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

stayed in a family suite, would highly recommend it. they deliver breakfast to your room in a cute basket - not a lot of choices, but the scones and muffins were delicious. free coffee available all the time, as are DVDs and popcorn to watch movies in your room.

I loved the decoration and feel of staying in a Victorian-era hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cranberry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

What a delight hearing how much you enjoyed the character & comforts of the Bishop Victorian. Your recommendation is truly appreciated.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I went to the Bishop with my sister and mother for an evening while traveling in WA. We had been up on top of Hurricane Ridge and traveled back to Port Townsend for supper. They very nicely put us in a room with 2 dbls and a single pull out so that the 3 of us would be comfortable. They also made sure that we had a ground floor so our 76 year old mother wouldn't have to climb any stairs. What a beautiful treasure in downtown Port Townsend. It is very clean & classy with a great little breakfast served in the morning in a basket at your door. Love this treasure!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs be sure to ask for the ground floor suites.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VVMomNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Washington state . . . and the best part is that you found us! We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had an absolutely lovely stay here with our dog. All the "rooms" are actually suites with a separate living room, gas fireplace, spacious bathroom and even a small kitchen. Some of the suites are dog friendly. The decor is beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is brought to your door at a time of your choosing and is included in the price. Beautiful luxury bathrobes are also provided. We enjoyed the fireplace, free wifi, TV, free movies & popcorn, everything about this place. We also enjoyed the beautiful garden in back, sitting in the gazebo one evening with a glass of wine. Our dog was entranced by the deer that visit frequently. We loved having the quiet of being a block off Water Street but only a short walk to the lively waterfront with all the shops and cafes. This place offers a bit of luxury at very reasonable prices! We hope to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of staying with us . . . and a big thank you to Mr. Henry Declan for wearing his best bow tie for the occasion. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

All of the public areas of the hotel are much as they must have been in the 1890s, so when you spend time in the lobby or walk to your room it's easy to imagine that you've been transported back to the 19th century. Much of the room furniture is of that period too, but our bed was comfy and the bathroom fixtures were modern.

Overall this was a very nice place to stay, and the location really can't be beat: it's right in the center of the old town area, but one block away from the main (noisy) street. The health club, a 2-block walk from the hotel and included in the rate, is excellent.

The walls and floors are thin, so if you're sensitive to noise you'll want to be on the top floor (but you'll walk up two long flights of stairs to get there). South side is quieter than the north, but all rooms are exposed to the incessant squawking of Port Townsend's many seagulls (earplugs are kindly provided by the establishment).

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the top floor on the south side of the building.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank malahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,

We certainly appreciate the time you spent sharing your experience at the Bishop. Thank you for enjoying the ambiance, and hope you get a chance to travel back for another visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews