We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Victorian Hotel with Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Mom and I were looking for a quiet quaint hotel with character and the Bishop Victoria delivered! We booked a 2 bedroom suite (Room 16) which gave us plenty of room. The afternoon light dappled through the yellow birch leaves giving a beautiful effect. The room was equipped with kitchenette and everything we needed. Beds were comfortable.
Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
The hotel is in a perfect location - close to the Rose Theatre, Alchemy restaurant (excellent), and shopping. Port Townsend is my favourite town in USA.

Room Tip: No elevator, a big set of stairs to get to the first floor. There is one room on the main floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaASW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Port Townsend is a special & charming town, and it was a delight to have been chosen as your host accommodation. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope you will return soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

We arrived at the Bishop Victorian for a 3 night stay during the Port Townsend Film Festival. The complimentary parking was especially appreciated during that busy weekend, and, I was pleasantly surprised to find our room (which was facing the main street) to be quite quiet in spite of the goings-on (the festival and a night game at a local stadium). Much has been written about this hotel but I'd just add that the breakfast, though adequate, and nicely delivered in a basket, was limited and became a little tiresome by the third day. Also, being on the second floor was very nice, but, the stairs were steep. We were not asked if we wanted assistance with our bags (which were heavy). While we were able to manage, this would be something people should take into consideration when booking a room.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, the stairs are steep and there is no elevator. If this is an issue, I would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us . . . we are always appreciative to hear our guest’s comments. The film festival is a great way to enjoy Port Townsend, so please come back again next year!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

stayed in a family suite, would highly recommend it. they deliver breakfast to your room in a cute basket - not a lot of choices, but the scones and muffins were delicious. free coffee available all the time, as are DVDs and popcorn to watch movies in your room.

I loved the decoration and feel of staying in a Victorian-era hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cranberry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

What a delight hearing how much you enjoyed the character & comforts of the Bishop Victorian. Your recommendation is truly appreciated.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I went to the Bishop with my sister and mother for an evening while traveling in WA. We had been up on top of Hurricane Ridge and traveled back to Port Townsend for supper. They very nicely put us in a room with 2 dbls and a single pull out so that the 3 of us would be comfortable. They also made sure that we had a ground floor so our 76 year old mother wouldn't have to climb any stairs. What a beautiful treasure in downtown Port Townsend. It is very clean & classy with a great little breakfast served in the morning in a basket at your door. Love this treasure!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs be sure to ask for the ground floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VVMomNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Washington state . . . and the best part is that you found us! We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had an absolutely lovely stay here with our dog. All the "rooms" are actually suites with a separate living room, gas fireplace, spacious bathroom and even a small kitchen. Some of the suites are dog friendly. The decor is beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is brought to your door at a time of your choosing and is included in the price. Beautiful luxury bathrobes are also provided. We enjoyed the fireplace, free wifi, TV, free movies & popcorn, everything about this place. We also enjoyed the beautiful garden in back, sitting in the gazebo one evening with a glass of wine. Our dog was entranced by the deer that visit frequently. We loved having the quiet of being a block off Water Street but only a short walk to the lively waterfront with all the shops and cafes. This place offers a bit of luxury at very reasonable prices! We hope to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of staying with us . . . and a big thank you to Mr. Henry Declan for wearing his best bow tie for the occasion. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.3 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
274 reviews
2.8 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
328 reviews
0.3 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
2.2 km away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
181 reviews
0.9 km away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Victorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5718
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: ₹ 9,512 - ₹ 13,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing