We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Like Hotels With Character”
Review of The Belmont Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Belmont Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is like being in Europe. They only have four rooms above the restaurant and you have to ask at the restaurant for a room. We had a street side room that was huge, nicely decorated and clean. It has 14 ft ceilings and we've had hotel rooms in Europe that are smaller than the bathroom. A slight exaggeration, but not much. It's not frilly and overdecorated like most B&Bs, has no elevator and no TV--which is fine by us, It does have fast internet. Be aware that there is a $50 difference between the two street rooms and the ocean view rooms. The restaurant downstairs has wonderful cuisine--and we travel for food. In fact, the restaurant attracted us the first visit and the next we stayed in the hotel. If you like hotels with character, this if for you--if not, there is a Holiday Inn down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frogcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

Although we did not stay in the hotel itself, we stopped by the Belmont for dinner. We were a little hesitant at first because the lobby area seemed a bit uninviting (an almost dead container plant?!) but the menu really sounded nice. Well, we were absolutely stunned by just how good the seafood was!! Every dish was perfect. SO happy we ate there. If they could just spruce up the lobby a bit, I think more people would stop by!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Port Townsend is very expensive, it's hard to find something at a good price. The Belmont inn Hotel is right in the middle of main street and it's medium pricy.
it's weird....the reception is the one of the restaurant and the entrance of the hotel is the little door close to the restaurant entrance. they'll give you the keys to open that door and you'll reach the room by your-self. The stairs are very long&high and the overall first impression was OhMyGosh! creaky floor, old appereance...but the room itlself was big, clean and nice! we took the one facing on the sea.
we would't got there again but if there's nothing else or nothing at a lower price, I would go back without any concern.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaiaaaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

For the price (60 dollars) we got a nice big room. It was old, but not dumpy or run down. Kind of charming in an old-timey hotel kind of way. No TV, but the bed was really comfortable. Our experience was fine, and I don't know why everyone's giving such negative reviews. Nothing fancy or shiny, but it was great for a night or two and the location is fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Took quite awhile to warm up. Spacious room but small bathroom. Lots of creaky narrow stairs. Windows don't close well so wind blew in sand and grit. Right on the water so the view was nice. OK, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyVancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.2 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
364 reviews
2.7 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
0.1 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
28.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Inn

Address: 925 Water St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: ₹ 4,466 - ₹ 8,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
The Belmont Hotel Port Townsend
Belmont Hotel Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing