We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our reservation given away!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our reservation given away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Wife and I booked a room with jacuzzi weeks in advance a couple years back, had our confirmation number with us, and even called the night before to triple-check that our room was waiting for us. When we finally arrived, we were given a room way in some little dark corner of the building......and NO jacuzzi!!! We come back to the front desk after hauling our luggage back and forth, and were told that the room we wanted was not available. So, we demanded a refund right then and there, and after some balking by the front desk girl and manager we got our refund. Then drove to Belfair to stay at a motel with honest employees.

Evidently, the girl at the front desk of the Comfort Inn was offered $$$ under the table for the room we had booked in advance. The manager called us later and offered to let us come back and stay for $25, which we declined......just didn't trust that we would go all the way over there and then be told again that our reservation was not available.

The Belfair Motel had a small one-person jacuzzi, but the staff was super friendly and HONEST! We

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    57
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
46
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

This is one of the loudest hotels I have stayed in. Teenagers running wild, yelling, setting of there car alarms on purpose. While we stayed here we had to listen to college drunks at 1am in the morning, teenagers yelling and screaming, yelling etc (and there were adults present, yet they allowed the kids to behave this way. ) The view is nice, but whats the point when the teenagers are running by your room etc. constantly. Will not be coming back to Port Orchard for a weekend. I will be finding somewhere else to spend my weekend vacations.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReenieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Orchard hotels

White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We both are super sensitive to perfumes and chemical cleaners, and finding a hotel that won't make us sick has become a nightmare for us. When we walked into the Comfort Inn in Port Orchard the first time, there was a strong vanilla glade smell in the lobby. We asked to smell one of their rooms before booking, and they were more than glad to take us to one of their free rooms on the spot. The room was perfect: clean, scent-less, and I mean no signature perfume, no lingering bleach/disinfectant smell, no aromatherapy in the sheets, and no bad smells, either: no mold, mildew or doggy smell. For scent-sitive folks like us it was like coming home. The friendly staff, free breakfast, cozy room with a microwave, minifridge and big TV, all in picturesque and quaint Port Orchard was also wonderful, but the 24/7 fabulous view of the sound from our window was the icing on the cake. We even heard sea lions talking one night. It was like being at a resort. We will be calling for reservations again really soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

My friend and I decided to stay at the Comfort Inn because the rates were really reasonable but I have to say that we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice a place this was. I was expecting it to be serviceable at best and maybe shabby at worst, but it was actually really great. I think they remodeled recently because everything in the rooms looks nice and new. The carpet, furniture, bedding and bathroom were all in great shape and of a very modern style. Nothing looked worn or dated. They even had granite countertops for the bathroom sink!

I didn't try their breakfast so I can't speak to that, but I will say that the people who work at the front desk are super nice. Like, almost stepford nice. I encountered three different employees and they were all ridiculously friendly and polite. Much nicer than front desk people who work in some fancy hotels I've been to!

Maybe the best part though was the view from my room. It looked out over on this little bay and was quite striking, especially at night. I put up a photo I took from outside my door. I'd definitely recommend this Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed at this motel (please, it is not a hotel) for one night. Selected it because, well, there ain't much else within a reasonable price range, quiet and non-smoking. We had to be in Bremerton the next morning and this was the closest reasonable option for us.

The motel is average: standard room with bathroom, both clean. The walls are on the thin side, although we didn't hear any noise until about 6:30-7:00 when the neighbors got up. But then, it was a weekday and things may get very different over the weekend. All rooms are overlooking the water with view of the naval shipyard in Bremerton. There was a self-serve continental breakfast with choice of two or three kinds of cereals, 2 kinds of bread plus bagels, do-it-yourself waffles, fruits, and the usual unhealthy danishes. Pretty much across the street there is a chinese restaurant with reasonable menu at reasonable prices. We had dinner there.

Overall, it was a reasonable one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAZYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
4.7 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
12.7 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Orchard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Property: Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Address: 1121 Bay Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,026 - ₹ 7,926
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Orchard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing