We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place to Stay in Washington Wine Country” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Stay in Washington Wine Country”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is definitely the best of the three hotels we stayed at during our trip to Washington's wine country, which really isn't saying much. They have a little bar, the "Grizzly Bar", and a wine bar that was absolutely dead at 9PM on a Thursday night. Allergy sufferers be ware: some of their pillows have feathers in them. The feather pillows seemed to be randomly mixed with non-feather pillows, so we were able to sort them out but not before a minor allergy attack.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much for choosing us for your travel thru our area! Please let us know the next time you are in our area and we would be more than happy to make sure your room is completely feather free prior to arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    89
    68
    53
    31
See reviews for
65
48
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Some Red Lion hotels are terrible, but this one is ok. It is an expansive property, but seems to be well maintained and my room was clean and nice. I was here overnight on business- wifi, decent restaurant. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
I am so pleased that you were pleasantly surprised! I know my staff takes a lot of pride in this building, and I will make sure to make them aware of your kind comments. My only wish is that you had more than one night to experience us! I hope you have the opportunity to return soon and possibly fit in some relaxation time, if you are into wine, we do provide shuttle service to several local wineries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Close proximity to airport, great rooms, interesting layout, friendly staff, great breakfast & room service. Will continue to stay here when in the area for work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Pasco has limited hotel choices, although the Tri-Cites (add Kennewick and Richland) have more choices if you are willing to drive quite a ways. The Red Lion is an older but generally well-maintained convention style hotel. Staff were courteous and efficient. Room was fine - nothing exceptional, but nothing bad except for generally showing its age. Except the tub/shower: caulk and grout are badly in need of cleaning and replacement. Anything that looks like mold in a shower is a bad thing even if it isn't mold. Beds and bedding were of a good standard and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hcajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We attend a convention here every year, and the staff is great at putting up with all of us! However, they never seem to staff the resteraunt very well, and you would think after 9 years of this, they would get the hint. Besides, the food isn;t great in the little one. They used to have a coffee bar in the lobby, but now it is in the resteraunt and those people don't know how to make an espresso to save their lives. There is a great coffee stand in the parking lot, so that has been my saving grace!! Overall, worth the money to stay

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysteele75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
5.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
8.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,694 - ₹ 11,716
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing