We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Dollar Inn and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Sandpiper Beach Resort(Pacific Beach)
US$ 175
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Resort(Moclips)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 276
US$ 195
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shilo Inns Ocean Shores(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 170
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
15
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewould definitely stay here againgas fireplaceone nightsmallest roomthe kitchengas stationbeach housethe cottagesheaterbedroommoteloceanmicrowavewindtonspillows
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed at Sand Dollar Inn during the annual Beachcomber’s Fun Fair down in Ocean Shores because of its access to beautiful Pacific Beach. It’s a quaint and unpretentious place with down-to-earth hospitality. Although somewhat basic in nature, it has tidy rooms and beach character. We would go back- it's a great value in a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DreamOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanddollarinn, Manager at Sand Dollar Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit us again. While the Sand Dollar is humble, our new hotel is more of a boutique property. You can check it out on our website. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sand dollar inn this weekend for the razor clam dig.
Decent place, nothing fancy, clean with helpful staff.
They have clam cleaning station in the back which is nice to have. The inn is within walking distance of the beach.
About 5 min walk if that.
Decent restaurant at the Navy facility.
Chicken fried steak was good...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nwrvrfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Girlfriend and i took the grandkids for the weekend. The room was comfy and clean. It is very close to the beach and has wonderful staff. The kitchen was well furnished. They also supplied towels for drying our dog.

Room Tip: upper floors have better views. The cabins associated with hotel are also nice.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

When Driving Electric, to lower your Carbon foot print, EV friendly hotels are hard to find. The Sand Dollar hotel is one such hotel however. It offers 40Amps on a 14-50. (No J1772). Park next to the Laundry. It was made available by phone only. Office hours are up to 9-4pm only. We took the Penthouse suite, which is on the third floor with an Ocean view. A Really LOVELY large room, or suite with dining area and kitchenette. A really great bed - very high quality. Great shower. We slept Great! Very clean suite. A Perfect little kitchen. We changed our minds when we got there.. and wanted to stay a few more nights, as we liked it so much, but we couldn't get a cell phone signal to call to extend our reservation. The whole town suffers from lack of ATT cell phone signal, it appears. Also, WiFi is very patchy - even though there are two WAP's for the sand dollar - the ISP is sketchy.. . But if you want to escape, and u drive electric, the Sand Dollar is really great.

Room Tip: Penthouse is worth the extra $. And a King Bed!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanddollarinn, Front Office Manager at Sand Dollar Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Hello peteh007,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We sincerely hope you are able to come stay with us again. We do have someone in the office daily now so next time if you want to extend your stay all you need to do is ask us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This inn is old but clean and gives you friendly services. It's nearby water about couple minutes by walking. Gas station and convenience stores are within a block. One negative is thin wall. I could hear next room's noises. Other than that, you can relax and enjoy vacation.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank akimaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanddollarinn, Front Office Manager at Sand Dollar Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear akimaro, thank you for your great review. Perhaps on your next visit we can provide you with one of our quieter rooms. We also have 3 of the nicest cottages in the area with lots of privacy and many amenities that I know you would enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews