We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location”
Review of Nature's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Nashik, India
2 reviews
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I visited the resort in Jan 2017 and the location is very very good. Food is also nice. The resort is suitable for the people who are interested in birding. Pankaj has very deep knowledge for birding. He makes sure guests are able to see/photograph all the rare bird species. Even family can have a nice time in the resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Was part of a birding group and spent three days here. Great place for birding both in the campus and in nearby wild life sanctuaries. Great local food and excellent hospitality by staff. Accommodation is basic but that's what makes you close to nature. Pankaj who is one of the partners is very knowledgeable and an excellent host. Highly recommended if you want a pure birding or bird photography experience.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arijit_Sarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed for a 3 day, 2 night bird watching package and were a little wary as previous reviews suggested accommodation poor. How wrong they were, our bungalow was comfortable set amongst trees and flowers with a cool balcony to sit and watch wildlife. A natural pool enabled us to have a spontaneous foot pedicure as the fish nibbled our feet. Ramish was a wonderful and patient guide as our knowledge of any birds was limited.. and highlight, we saw a leopard!! The food was lovely, tasty and lots of it.. all authentic Indian food and all the staff were so helpful! Would love to return. Thank you Natures Nest for reminding us that Goa isn't all about beaches!!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskymush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Nature Nest arranged all details for an extensive & intense Birding experience that covered the 3 different birding environments in Goa - W Ghat Forest, Wetlands & Coastal. Northern Karnataka at Ganesh Gudi, Dandeli & the dry lands of Hampi - not to mention a quick survey of the Hampi ruins & the churches of Old Goa. Goan roads are excellent.

The stay at Natures Nest was very comfortable - simple, clean - the service - personal & caring, the food exquisite Goan. One wakes up pre-dawn to the song of dozens of sun-birds, thrushes, orioles, hanging parrots, minivets & sundry other that flocked to the extensive & well maintained gardens & fields. While birding in North Goa we were put up in that very beautiful Latin Quarter of Panjim - with its beautifully maintained old houses, restaurants, churches, ..... Spent a night at the Forest Resort at Cotigao before going on to N Karnataka.

Our tour was planned & executed by Natures Nest - took us from the South (Bondla) to the North - Morjim, Siolim, Santa Cruz & Taleigao wetlands, Zuari, Divar Is., Carambolim, Maina & then Netravali & Cotigao, while in Goa - all of 6 days. Having an expert & enthusiastic birder with an extensive ability to recognize bird calls translated to a focus on target species & many first timers & not so common sightings - Oyster Catcher, Crab plover, ODKF, Blue Eared KF, (in all 7 KFs) Trogon, Frogmouth (late at night), Night Jars, Brown Fish Owl, Speckled Piculet, G Crested Terns, Osprey, White Bellied Sea Eagle, Asian Fairybirds, Leafbirds, ......

From Cotigao we drove liesurely to reach Ganesh Gudi at Jungle Lodges dormitory (clean & comfortable) for lunch & a bout of bird studio photography. Paradise, Tickell, White Bellied Flycatchers, Scimitar, Dark Fronted & Puff Throated Babblers, Pitta, Monarch, Flame Throated Bulbul, etc .... Then another day of birding at at Dandeli at the Timber Yard - unfortunately the Fig trees had not ripened else we would have been inundated with swarms of Malabar Pied & Grey Hornbills, coppersmiths, Grey fronted Green Pigeons, Hill Mynas, Flameback & Heart Spotted Wood peckers, Raquet Tailled Drongos, ..... Stayed at Milinds Homestay & partook of the excellent home cooking = veg, fish & chicken.

A 3 hour drive to Hampi where we were under the wing of Mr Pompayya - well known guide & photographer of Hampi. His knowledge of the birding spots & the local terrain is extensive. We stayed at the Forest Resort - a simple & clean abode & ate the food cooked by the caretakers family. Assured sightings of the Yellow Throated Bulbul, Painted & Red Spurfowl, Jungle Bush Quail, Indian Eagle Owl, etc Last but not least the Sloth Bear.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edialva51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Natures Nest was a pleasant surprise on last weekend trip. Food 5*, Service 5* and overall experience 5*. We were two birders looking for a base to explore and Natures Nest ensured that we got what we wanted. Having stayed in Mollem earlier elsewhere, I did not have any expectations staywise but Natures Nest not only provided comfortable stay but we got Vernal Hanging Parrot, Leafbird and Orange Headed Thrush on our rooftop and more than 15 species in and around the stay, so what else a birder would ask for. Totally we must have seen 100+ species over 2 days.

Room Tip: All are standalone Cottages. Same type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Tunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancordem
28.3 km away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
431 reviews
37.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
33.7 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
#2 of 2 in Mollem National Park
280 reviews
40.0 km away
Bison River Resort
Bison River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ganeshgudi
127 reviews
0.0 km away
Swapnagandha Resort
Swapnagandha Resort
#1 of 1 in Chorla
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Nest

Property: Nature's Nest
Address: Tambdi Surla | Goa, Sancordem 403704, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Sancordem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sancordem
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,692 - ₹ 19,356
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's Nest is an eco resort located on the border of Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary. The resort is located close to Dudhsagar waterfall and the 13th century temple at Tambdi Surla.The cottages are Goan village house type with ethnic construction style. They have attached bath with hot water facility.Located in an organic farm, Nature's Nest is a perfect place to experience Goa's hinterland beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Nature's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing