We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience made special by wonderful staff!”
Review of Nature's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed for a 3 day, 2 night bird watching package and were a little wary as previous reviews suggested accommodation poor. How wrong they were, our bungalow was comfortable set amongst trees and flowers with a cool balcony to sit and watch wildlife. A natural pool enabled us to have a spontaneous foot pedicure as the fish nibbled our feet. Ramish was a wonderful and patient guide as our knowledge of any birds was limited.. and highlight, we saw a leopard!! The food was lovely, tasty and lots of it.. all authentic Indian food and all the staff were so helpful! Would love to return. Thank you Natures Nest for reminding us that Goa isn't all about beaches!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Muskymush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Nature's Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Nature Nest arranged all details for an extensive & intense Birding experience that covered the 3 different birding environments in Goa - W Ghat Forest, Wetlands & Coastal. Northern Karnataka at Ganesh Gudi, Dandeli & the dry lands of Hampi - not to mention a quick survey of the Hampi ruins & the churches of Old Goa. Goan roads are excellent.

The stay at Natures Nest was very comfortable - simple, clean - the service - personal & caring, the food exquisite Goan. One wakes up pre-dawn to the song of dozens of sun-birds, thrushes, orioles, hanging parrots, minivets & sundry other that flocked to the extensive & well maintained gardens & fields. While birding in North Goa we were put up in that very beautiful Latin Quarter of Panjim - with its beautifully maintained old houses, restaurants, churches, ..... Spent a night at the Forest Resort at Cotigao before going on to N Karnataka.

Our tour was planned & executed by Natures Nest - took us from the South (Bondla) to the North - Morjim, Siolim, Santa Cruz & Taleigao wetlands, Zuari, Divar Is., Carambolim, Maina & then Netravali & Cotigao, while in Goa - all of 6 days. Having an expert & enthusiastic birder with an extensive ability to recognize bird calls translated to a focus on target species & many first timers & not so common sightings - Oyster Catcher, Crab plover, ODKF, Blue Eared KF, (in all 7 KFs) Trogon, Frogmouth (late at night), Night Jars, Brown Fish Owl, Speckled Piculet, G Crested Terns, Osprey, White Bellied Sea Eagle, Asian Fairybirds, Leafbirds, ......

From Cotigao we drove liesurely to reach Ganesh Gudi at Jungle Lodges dormitory (clean & comfortable) for lunch & a bout of bird studio photography. Paradise, Tickell, White Bellied Flycatchers, Scimitar, Dark Fronted & Puff Throated Babblers, Pitta, Monarch, Flame Throated Bulbul, etc .... Then another day of birding at at Dandeli at the Timber Yard - unfortunately the Fig trees had not ripened else we would have been inundated with swarms of Malabar Pied & Grey Hornbills, coppersmiths, Grey fronted Green Pigeons, Hill Mynas, Flameback & Heart Spotted Wood peckers, Raquet Tailled Drongos, ..... Stayed at Milinds Homestay & partook of the excellent home cooking = veg, fish & chicken.

A 3 hour drive to Hampi where we were under the wing of Mr Pompayya - well known guide & photographer of Hampi. His knowledge of the birding spots & the local terrain is extensive. We stayed at the Forest Resort - a simple & clean abode & ate the food cooked by the caretakers family. Assured sightings of the Yellow Throated Bulbul, Painted & Red Spurfowl, Jungle Bush Quail, Indian Eagle Owl, etc Last but not least the Sloth Bear.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edialva51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Natures Nest was a pleasant surprise on last weekend trip. Food 5*, Service 5* and overall experience 5*. We were two birders looking for a base to explore and Natures Nest ensured that we got what we wanted. Having stayed in Mollem earlier elsewhere, I did not have any expectations staywise but Natures Nest not only provided comfortable stay but we got Vernal Hanging Parrot, Leafbird and Orange Headed Thrush on our rooftop and more than 15 species in and around the stay, so what else a birder would ask for. Totally we must have seen 100+ species over 2 days.

Room Tip: All are standalone Cottages. Same type.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Tunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

If you are clear with your purpose to go then it falls in the below mentioned ones:
1) Bird watching
2) Bird Photography
3) Leisure trip with family or friends in nature

Details about these purposes:
1) If you are a core bird watcher, this place is heaven. Mahaveer WS, Bondla WS, Tambdi Surla are the places where you get almost each and every one of western ghat's species. These forests are loaded with variety of exquisite birds and I am sure guides at nature's nest have that much study and jungle sense that you will get an exhaustive bird check list.

2) If you are a bird photographer, You must have a lens with a focal length of 400 or more. The reason behind this is the density and canopy level of the forests around here. At nature's nest itself, you can get good shots of many exclusive birds like Loten's sunbird, vernal hanging parrot, many species of woodpeckers, little spiderhunter etc. with a 300mm lens. But for other birds like trogon, heart spotted woodpecker you will need 400 plus lenses.

3) If you are with family or friends on leisure trip, you will enjoy every moment of your stay because there are many beautiful places nearby to visit. A 13th century beautiful temple, many different streams, serene nature spots, but no beach nearby. There are many activities in the nature's nest itself.

Now about stay and food quality:
1)You can experience rawness of living in a jungle meaning rooms are not as high standard as a luxurious resort. If you are a core wildlifer then you will certainly enjoy.
2) This is especially for those who are on leisure trip. Do no expect starry luxurious stay or service. Yes but I can assure you people are very nice and helpful.
3)Food quality is very nice. But improvement can be "variety in fish"(expected as we are in Goa).

Room Tip: If you are going in summer, do not choose tents.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhChitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We spent a few days close to nature at the Natures Nest!
What struck us was the all pervasive pleasantness that permeated the placet.
All through our stay, we saw only happy faces...ever ready to be of some assistance and help.
We felt privileged to have the company of Ramesh and Pankaj who went out of their way to guide us to the winged beauties!
We have traveled across the country, but have hardly come across such a wonderful team like yours.
Will deeply cherish our experiences. . . .

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank godotrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancordem
28.3 km away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
435 reviews
37.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
4.8 km away
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
#2 of 2 in Mollem National Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Bison River Resort
Bison River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ganeshgudi
129 reviews
0.0 km away
Swapnagandha Resort
Swapnagandha Resort
#1 of 1 in Chorla
36 reviews
10.1 km away
Dudhsagar Farmstay
Dudhsagar Farmstay
#1 of 1 in Karmane
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Nest

Address: Tambdi Surla | Goa, Sancordem 403704, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Sancordem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sancordem
Price Range: ₹ 2,704 - ₹ 6,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's Nest is an eco resort located on the border of Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary. The resort is located close to Dudhsagar waterfall and the 13th century temple at Tambdi Surla.The cottages are Goan village house type with ethnic construction style. They have attached bath with hot water facility.Located in an organic farm, Nature's Nest is a perfect place to experience Goa's hinterland beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Nature's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing