We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Natures Nest”
Review of Nature's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nature's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Natures Nest was a pleasant surprise on last weekend trip. Food 5*, Service 5* and overall experience 5*. We were two birders looking for a base to explore and Natures Nest ensured that we got what we wanted. Having stayed in Mollem earlier elsewhere, I did not have any expectations staywise but Natures Nest not only provided comfortable stay but we got Vernal Hanging Parrot, Leafbird and Orange Headed Thrush on our rooftop and more than 15 species in and around the stay, so what else a birder would ask for. Totally we must have seen 100+ species over 2 days.

Room Tip: All are standalone Cottages. Same type.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Tunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Nature's Nest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016

If you are clear with your purpose to go then it falls in the below mentioned ones:
1) Bird watching
2) Bird Photography
3) Leisure trip with family or friends in nature

Details about these purposes:
1) If you are a core bird watcher, this place is heaven. Mahaveer WS, Bondla WS, Tambdi Surla are the places where you get almost each and every one of western ghat's species. These forests are loaded with variety of exquisite birds and I am sure guides at nature's nest have that much study and jungle sense that you will get an exhaustive bird check list.

2) If you are a bird photographer, You must have a lens with a focal length of 400 or more. The reason behind this is the density and canopy level of the forests around here. At nature's nest itself, you can get good shots of many exclusive birds like Loten's sunbird, vernal hanging parrot, many species of woodpeckers, little spiderhunter etc. with a 300mm lens. But for other birds like trogon, heart spotted woodpecker you will need 400 plus lenses.

3) If you are with family or friends on leisure trip, you will enjoy every moment of your stay because there are many beautiful places nearby to visit. A 13th century beautiful temple, many different streams, serene nature spots, but no beach nearby. There are many activities in the nature's nest itself.

Now about stay and food quality:
1)You can experience rawness of living in a jungle meaning rooms are not as high standard as a luxurious resort. If you are a core wildlifer then you will certainly enjoy.
2) This is especially for those who are on leisure trip. Do no expect starry luxurious stay or service. Yes but I can assure you people are very nice and helpful.
3)Food quality is very nice. But improvement can be "variety in fish"(expected as we are in Goa).

Room Tip: If you are going in summer, do not choose tents.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaurabhChitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We spent a few days close to nature at the Natures Nest!
What struck us was the all pervasive pleasantness that permeated the placet.
All through our stay, we saw only happy faces...ever ready to be of some assistance and help.
We felt privileged to have the company of Ramesh and Pankaj who went out of their way to guide us to the winged beauties!
We have traveled across the country, but have hardly come across such a wonderful team like yours.
Will deeply cherish our experiences. . . .

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank godotrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

There are very few places to stay if you are looking at hill side of Goa. Nature's nest is one of the places near Mollem. Since we wanted to spend few days in the hilly side of Goa, this place looked like a good option.

Booking procedure was simple. I sent a mail, got an account to deposit 50% of the amount and the booking was confirmed. Few days before stay, they sent a mail about directions. That was good.

The first impression of the place was good. Lot of space with tress and garden. The check-in process was quick and simple and we were in front of our room in few minutes.

The room had an old look. It definitely requires some facelift. Lot of space for insects to get inside. Since we were three of us, we took an extra bed. I slept on the floor. But some in the night, I woke up with a centipede running on my body. I am not paranoid about insects but certainly do not like such stuff.

Food served was always good. But the timeliness was rarely maintained. An area to improve.

The positive thing is the attitude of the staff. They always help whenever needed. But they seem to have shortage of guides but somehow they were genuinely trying to arrange. I think prior information must be provided several days in advance for them to arrange.

Note that only cash is accepted in the resort. The nearest ATM is Mollem, 5 km away. Also, this area is out of coverage area.

If not for the condition of the room, this place would have been amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aravind_GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

If you are looking for a stay in the forest, this is definitely the place for you! Located in jungles of Goa, a place rarely visited, or even known to most travellers, it is a heaven for those seeking some peace and quiet.
They believe in keeping everything natural - from the rooms to the pathways, to the swimming pool, to the dining area! It's amazing! The rooms are big enough. The bathrooms are huge!
Don't be shocked if you have a few visitors like spiders, lizards, frogs, etc entering your rooms...you have entered their forest!
The food is just too good! They serve both veg and non-veg in mud pots. The spoons used for serving are made out of coconut shell.
They also organise activities like flying fox, bird watching, waterfall trail, etc.

Please remember to visit this place in the afternoon itself. The forest is quite dense and none of the mobile networks has penetrated here so far. Thank God for that!

Special appreciation: We were 2 couples, we reached here in the dead of the night at 11 pm and yet were served amazing, hot food which we hogged down! The staff was very very courteous!

Room Tip: All cottages are big and airy.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richak781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sancordem
28.3 km away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
435 reviews
37.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
4.8 km away
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
Dudhsagar Spa Resort
#2 of 2 in Mollem National Park
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Bison River Resort
Bison River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ganeshgudi
129 reviews
0.0 km away
Swapnagandha Resort
Swapnagandha Resort
#1 of 1 in Chorla
36 reviews
10.1 km away
Dudhsagar Farmstay
Dudhsagar Farmstay
#1 of 1 in Karmane
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Nest

Address: Tambdi Surla | Goa, Sancordem 403704, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Sancordem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sancordem
Price Range: ₹ 2,704 - ₹ 6,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature's Nest is an eco resort located on the border of Bhagwan Mahavir Wildlife Sanctuary. The resort is located close to Dudhsagar waterfall and the 13th century temple at Tambdi Surla.The cottages are Goan village house type with ethnic construction style. They have attached bath with hot water facility.Located in an organic farm, Nature's Nest is a perfect place to experience Goa's hinterland beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Nature's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing