We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Judith Ann Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Judith Ann Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Bc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The room was huge over 900 sq. ft. awesome tub in the living room, separate bedroom fully stocked kitchen.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, I would think a room on the second floor would give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    24
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
109
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colbert
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Recently stayed 4 nights at the Judith Ann Inn. The staff is nice, the property is okay. When I booked this place I didn't pay attention to the self housekeeping part. Not really an issue I guess, just a bit surprised especially with the price to stay. Everything you need for your stay is there. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking but the ONLY grocery store in Ocean Shores is a quite tired and sooo overpriced. Someone needs to open a new CLEAN place that perhaps actually has a real deli and some selection of wines that aren't dusty on the shelf. Bring your own food from home if possible or stop in Aberdeen before you get there. The Judith Ann is not as clean as it could be. First glance no problem but since we were there for 4 nights I started noticing things. The floor of the bathroom had not been cleaned. There were faint footprints on the tile that were not made by myself or husband. They cleaned right up with some water and a paper towel. The bed spread had a nasty yellowing stain that you only noticed if the spread was flipped down. THAT was disgusting. The throws and throw pillows were very tired and I suspect had not seen a washer for a long time if ever. The upstairs unit we stayed in had a huge older TV that is on the way out. The downstairs unit had a nice flat panel ( we stayed there the first night). We did have some excitement one morning when a raccoon was on our balcony. I wandered out to view the ocean (long ways away but all places are set back) and thought there was a cat curled up in the corner, nope it was a younger raccoon. We both scared each other! I backed into the room and he climbed under the railing of the balcony and up over the roof. The Judith Ann is a non-smoking non-pet property, BUT gee there were people smoking cigars on the balcony one night and we had some people next to us with a dog. So much for "policies". The ash tray catcher outside caught fire one night and was smoking for hours until my husband went down and dumped water on it. It had been smelling up our room, as we had the window open in the bedroom. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Its not the worst place to stay, but really needs some attention to details to make it a really nice place.

Room Tip: Get and upstaiirs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biccabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thanks for taking the time to critically review our property. We welcome the opportunity to improve. We wish you would have contacted us with your complaints during your stay while we had the opportunity to correct anything we did less than perfect. Incidentally the people who stayed in this suite-the Lexington- the two nights before this "Ho Hum review gave us the "Great Place to Stay" 5 star review.

We tell our guests in our registration cards. "We hope that you find everything to your satisfaction. If you should need assistance with anything, please let us know. Our staff will be happy to help." And the suite information sheet on the counter in every suite includes manager's cell phone number along with "Your comfort is important to us and we can’t help you if we don’t know."

Instead we are hearing about your complaints just now in this review, 10 days after your stay. When we have no opportunity to see what you saw on the bathroom floor or the bedspread.

During peak season we damp mop with febreze wet jet because it really pulls cooking odors out. The down side is if the floor is at all damp the soles of some shoes with leave footprints when we put down the bathroom rugs on the way out of the suite after cleaning.

Ocean Shores water has a lot of iron in it which sometimes reacts with different cleaners to leave yellow where a spot was treated. In slower winter months all those leftover spots have to be treated with "White Bright"

We have 10 washers and dryers at this inn and we regularly wash everything we can. Down to unzipping the covers off the couch cushions. We also have a steam cleaner for carpets, chairs, mattresses and sofa parts we can't put in a washer.

Pets are allowed in some of our suites but we want people to ask not assume so we may explain some conditions like pets are not to be left unattended so they don't bark and disturb other guests while their owners are gone. This is why we are not openly "pet friendly."

Additionally, all hotels are required by law to admit service animals and they come in all shapes and sizes.

We do not provide daily maid service because most of our guest are here on honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, romantic getaway and don't want to be disturbed.

The Inn has only nine suites and is a spacious building. Rarely is there more than one couple out on their deck at a time to be offended by someone's smoking and wind usually is strong enough smoke doesn't stay around long enough to be smelled. Policing smoking on the decks seems like it would be an impossible invasion of privacy. We gladly would intercede to keep the peace between non-smoking and smoking guests if asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had the Charlotte Suite and it was oh so lovely! We loved the high ceilings and the view was just beautiful! We were so happy with the Inn. We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is wonderful to stay. We have been there on about 7-8 different times. Stayed in 3 different rooms. During Christmas, they do a great job decorating the rooms with beautiful trees. This is a great place to stay if you want a romantic getaway and not be bothered. The rooms have all the amenities you need. They are clean and nicely decorated.
The staff is very friendly and they always remember who we are.
We WILL be back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkerJr206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Charleston suite is the nicest place that I have ever stayed. We did not want to leave. These are condos that are leased out when the owners are not using them so they are all decorated differently. Now I want t own one! They are big and the Hot Tub by the ocean view window is quite nice. The 1st floor is elevated so it is more like a 2nd floor room but there is not much of an ocean view. This particular suite is one of the best decorated ones so we were happier with it than we would have been upstairs.

Room Tip: These are condos that are leased out when the owners are not using them so they are all decorated di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenErb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.6 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judith Ann Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Property: Judith Ann Inn
Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ocean Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,190 - ₹ 15,450
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing