We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Polynesian Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polynesian Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent New Year's weekend with our group of friends at the Polynesian. The staff are helpful, friendly and plentiful. The property is a bit dated, but very clean and in good repair. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was just big enough for 9 of us to gather comfortably. The regular hotel rooms were basic, clean and functional. The view from the 3rd floor is the best to see over the dunes, and we were blessed with good weather, so the trek along the path through the dunes to the beach was manageable. Free breakfast was the basic continental carb fest, but enough to get you going for the day. Ocean Shores doesn't have much to offer other than being at the beach, but we spent our time playing games, eating and watching the waves.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best (and only) view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
60
38
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonner, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

The Polynesian is a potentially good value with a great location, a very heated pool, and satisfactory room sizes. However, it is not in the least bit luxurious. Appliances, TVs, and most furnishings are out of date and cheap looking. The free breakfast is pathetic with no eggs, bacon, or protein of any kind really. It has a casual atmosphere and would be good for families with children. It is only a short walk to the ocean and local town interests. There is also a restaurant located on the grounds but I've never eaten there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelamongus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Wow! It was a pleasure to spend 3 days here! Great view of the beach with
easy acess paths, beautiful deer eating out of our hands, SPACIOUS, super
clean, fabulous restaurant, nice pool, private family park, fireplaces and nicely
furnished kitchens, movies, two TV's-----TOTAL home comforts away from home!
The entire staff was efficient, accomodating and like family----both laid back and
attentive to our needs. This is what you hope for (and MUCH more!) when you
get away from it all and diversify your everyday routine. Also, our little ShiTzu
dog was treated like canine royalty and he was unusually comfortable during
the entire stay. What a find! We're already planning for 2012! Dixie & Susan

Room Tip: Beach views are all above the ground floor---nice roomy balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

we enjoyed a very short stay here (1 night) with our dog. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was a bit dated but very clean. There is super easy access to the beach, our pup loved running on the trail through the sand dunes! The continental breakfast was nicely presented, it was a treat to find some fresh fruit (apples and oranges) offered. We will book and stay here again next time we come to Ocean Shores.

Room Tip: not every room is available to those with a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tapps
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This resort is a little dated, but we loved the overall feel and it was clean. The room was large and the full kitchen was great. We enjoyed having a separate bedroom from the kids. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice and kept clean. There was a gameroom that the kids enjoyed. We will book this hotel again when we return to Ocean Shores.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.9 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.4 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort

Property: Polynesian Resort
Address: 615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,585 - ₹ 11,150
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polynesian Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing