We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Carson City
1 review
“Great sun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had our 3rd enjoyable visit to OSIS. The very nice man at the front suggested we get a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony because the weather was so nice. The room was great! we spent the weekend chilaxing on the balcony and strolling around Oceam shores. Good times and great sun!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony on streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    95
    67
    36
    55
See reviews for
122
117
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I spent the weekend there and had a great time, i was there with my daughter, we loved the beach!!! I am glad i called them because they put me in a room that had a cute fireplace. Also, the room i was in was extreamly nice and clean, spotless! Everyone at the front dest was extreamly nice and thoughtful. They helped me out when i couldn't find my way around.
the furniture was OK, sofa bed was on the older side, but it was ok since it was big and it was better than staying in a cramped little room. Overall i would say that i would come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondrathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace and a full kitchen. The staff even gave us a bottle of wine when I mentioned our anniversary when we checked in. We had an awesome stay and will definately be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 09sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have stayed at most of the hotels and motels in Ocean Shores over the years, as it has such a great beach that it's worth the drive (about three hours) from my home in Portland, OR. This place is by far the best value. We always call ahead and get a room with a kitchen, which saves money on meals. We usually get a room at the front with a balcony, but this past weekend we stayed in a two-bedroom suite overlooking the championship golf course next door. The room was incredibly spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and I had a full kitchen with a stove, oven, refrigerator and microwave. It's right across the street from the fabulous beach.

Room Tip: If you call ahead and ask, you can get a room with a kitchen. Several rooms overlook the golf cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I booked this room in error after being led through a string of websites. When I discovered the error, I could not cancel the reservation without paying full price. Our family ended up staying there for one night. The room was stuffy and mildew smelling-- as if the door hadn't been opened for years. The carpet and furnishings were stained and rusted. The bed was horrible. My brother came by to check on us in the morning to meet for breakfast, not realizing that we had already checked out. He was told by the Hotel Manager to leave because he was not a guest there. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
While we apologize for any inconvenience that occurs at our hotel, the comments made by this guest were not accurate. We do not ask guests to leave the property when they are visiting or meeting their friends! My hunch is the customer made a reservation through an outside online travel agency other than us, and was given inaccurate information. Then, the customer was disgruntled and took out their anger toward us. We do truly apologize though, and we will make our best effort to resolve any and all problems. That is why we encourage guests to book directly through us. We are quickly becoming the most popular hotel in Ocean Shores, with our 1,2 and 3 bedroom condo type rooms (with kitchens too!). We do have economy studio rooms, which are nice and adequate, but if you are staying a couple nights or move we recommend a larger unit, which are comparable in price to studios at other hotels in town. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily, and our housekeepers take pride in their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean Shores hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Property: Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,905 - ₹ 8,436
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing