We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Help from Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sands Resort
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Gladstone, Oregon
1 review
“Great Help from Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed over 4th of July weekend, we have stayed at this facility many times in the past.The pool area has recently been remodeled and was enjoyed by all of the family. This weekend Marian at the front desk was so helpful with ours 2 girls, 7 and 9. they were told about the horse back riding on the beach and they had a great time.
The only issue over this weekend was it took staff a while to bring us extra linens.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor for a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rekopface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    33
    28
    49
See reviews for
56
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

we got an oceanview room for a real decent rate as it was midweek......room was big and comfortable, only teeny complaint - pillows were super thin !......pool and hot tubs were great.....you get the hot tub to yourslef which is pretty cool !...you switch in your room key for a hot tub key and it's all yours for 20 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

The Sands was clean and big, but had unattractive furniture and carpets. Ocean Shores does not have a pedestrian friendly town and people drive on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cucumber6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

An older motel with large rooms, 2nd/3rd floor have an ocean view. The motel is convenient to town with large indoor whirlpool tubs and pool. They have suites and family rooms. The motel has kitchenettes and a BBQ area that's covered. Our room was clean and in good working order. Remember this is at the shore so it's "Beachy". The staff was friendly and the rates are very competitive. It's 1/3 the cost of the adjacent Shiloh with similar amenities.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

We read the reviews before going and were a little worried about what had been said but we found the that the room was quite large, had a small kitchen area and the bed was very comfortable, we slept very well there, the room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was lovely and warm and the hot tubs were wonderful.. We would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandm98124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.9 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Resort

Property: The Sands Resort
Address: 801 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,752 - ₹ 10,338
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Resort has accommodations for groups and families of every budget, we offer a fun and easy getaway at an unbeatable value! Enjoy our breathtaking ocean views, take a relaxing sunset stroll along the beach, play in the indoor and outdoor pools, and unwind in our hot tubs. We offer pet friendly rooms and a free daily Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands Hotel Ocean Shores
Sands Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing