We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charles Nelson Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Charles Nelson Guest House
Ranked #2 of 6 Ocean Park B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Some times when you take a road trip and don’t make reservations you find you self in places you really don’t want to be in specifically a hotel or motel that’s less than desirable just because all of the good places are booked but with a little luck and some local information you can find the gems of all gems. We had such luck and good fortune to find Charles Nelson Guest House; there is no way to describe how wonderful this little slice of heaven really is. The owners Ginger and Curt are your hostess & host, their establishment is immaculately kept and we mean immaculately. Their hospitality is second to none and Ginger’s breakfast has to be rated as the best of the best. The best part of the whole situation is we left feeling that we had met two of the nice people who we will consider friends from this time forward. This is a must stop for folks who want a little piece of heaven or visiting the Long Beach Peninsula.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We had a great stay at this B & B. Food was great and so was the room. Owners were helpful in choosing a dinner reservation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnajo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had a delightful visit. The hosts couldn't have been more gracious in making sure my partner got to view the England v Germany match. This is a wonderful B&B to stay in while you explore the WA coast. Very comfortable rooms, well appointed bathrooms, charming decorations and a yard geared towards relaxing while bird watching. We will definitely go back.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Ginger and Kurt have made this by far the best B&B in the NorthWest, possibly in the country, and as such it is a terrific value. The inside of the house, and its surrounding yard and garden, are charming, cozy, and impeccably well kept. Ginger's breakfasts are nothing short of amazing; they are a blend of comfort food and fine dining...you will not find better anywhere! I have come here at least once a year for several years, with my husband and four friends. We always look forward to our stay, we always have a fabulous time, and we always book our next reservation before we leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXtraveler97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had a great time at this bed and breakfast! The attention to detail was phenomenal and the service was fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybee48_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
11.2 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
15.7 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.3 km away
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
13.8 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
20.3 km away
Inn at Harbour Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Nelson Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Nelson Guest House

Property: Charles Nelson Guest House
Address: 26205 Sandridge Rd, Ocean Park, WA 98640-4319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,497 - ₹ 8,801
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing