We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
447
100
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
100
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whidbey island ferry dock water view puget sound lighthouse park french doors waffles view room double doors king suite seattle area diamond knot brewery restaurants within walking distance romantic getaway jacuzzi tub the breakfast area rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Great hotel, right on the water. The view was wonderful and listening to the water was really nice. We watched the ferries coming and going all evening. Very nice room, great service from the staff. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Delo99:

Good morning! Thank you kindly for such a kind review. I am so excited to read that our staff was most accommodating during your stay and that you will plan on returning to our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else.

Thank you.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

A nice choice if you want to be out of the hustle of Seattle metro area, and a wonderful waterfront location to enjoy Possession Sound with views of Whidbey Island and Hat Island. Large comfortable rooms, modern decor, comfortable beds, complimentary parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view, worth the extra cost. Located next to the Whidbey Island Ferry, which was interesting, and surprisingly not as noisy as one would expect. Occasional fog horn. Nice walk to the historic lighthouse, keeper's house, and beach.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pesoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2014

Dear pesoqueen:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so kindly for your review of our property. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guest rooms were to your satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time your travels should bring you to the Mukilteo area.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed 9 nights on combined business/personal visit. Staff bent over backward to help, including temporary parking pass for son who was carpooling with us from off-site for day trip. Unfailingly helpful, friendly, and excellent service, with top-notch facilities and unbeatable location directly on Mukilteo waterfront by the ferry. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Love the lounge overlooking the water, and the long docks -- always something to see. Great place to unwind, but also convenient to Boeing and Paine Field if you have to work. Lots of nice touches - welcoming gift bag, candies on the counter, tea and coffee anytime, great hot breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Linda H:

Good afternoon! Thank you so kindly for continuing to stay with us and thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read that our staff is very accommodating during your stay and that you love our facility and location. If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Have a great day.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Our main complaint with the hotel was that the bed was far too hard for us.

This is not an usual complaint given that hotels have to reach a compromise, in practise beds may have to take people whose weight varies between 7 stone and 27 stone (or more I guess). However now with the existence of memory foam mattress 'toppers' the issue of beds being too firm for lighter people is easily remedied....apart from this hotel chain apparently. In fairness we were given a price reduction, but actually what we really wanted was a better night's sleep. This is the first hotel we have been to, who has not been able to provide such a solution, and indeed we were told by a manger that it was hotel policy to not provide this option.

General views:
Breakfast - pretty rudimentary

Views - great if you look over the Sound - ideally on 2nd or 3rd floor as the ground floor has a public pathway outside

Local environment - if you are looking to walk around the area, try local shops and restaurants, this is not the place for you - the area is hemmed in by the sea, ferry car park, railway line and main road

Suite - carpet stained, layout quite good and roomy, bathroom small, but there is a second basin in the entrance to the suite and the shower over the bath was first rate - also two good size and quality TVs with acceptable range of stations

Ferry - the ferry runs 7 days a week at frequent intervals. It is fun to watch so long as your room is not too close to it. The ferry blasts it's horn regularly starting from around 5:40am until after 10pm. The thing to watch is coming and going from the hotel as you can be delayed for 5-10 minutes as the ferry loads...allow extra time if you have a deadline.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner nearest the ferry - avoid ground floor sea view rooms as public path runs outside. View from 328 was great.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandG_Ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear MG_OnTheRoad:

Good afternoon from Mukilteo. Thank you staying with us recently as well as supplying a review of your stay. I have also emailed you directly at the email address provided to the hotel as well. Please accept my sincere apologies for the apparent comfort of your mattress. I am personally looking into your comments and will be sure to take further action.

If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else.

Have a great day.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We booked a room for one night ahead of catching the ferry to Clinton. Because of some other issues, we ended up arriving hopelessly early. The staff at reception were very helpful and managed to get us checked in despite arriving a little after midday. A pleasant and unexpected surprise. The reception staff were able to answer all of our queries and freely offered lots of very useful information and advice, that smoothed our stay nicely

Our room was fine with all of the features you would reasonably expect of a hotel of the this class and the public spaces were relaxing and well thought out. The downstairs lounge had seating, with books and newspapers to read and complimentary drinks and snacks available all day. The complimentary guest laundry facilities were also a nice touch and particularly handy for us.

The Silver Cloud Hotel Group tag line is "Friendliness and Cleanliness". Based on these performance indicators, I would say that the Mukilteo Hotel is doing just fine!

Mickey

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey_d31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Mickey_d31:

Good morning and thank you so kindly for your review. I am so pleased to read that our front desk staff was especially helpful during your stay with us as well as that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. If you should ever need anything further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews