We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pet Friendly Room Reservation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlie Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly Room Reservation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Apr 2012 I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel via internet requesting pet friendly room. Upon arrival was given room 120. Beware this room is next to the complimentary breakfast room and staff room which is very noisy at 5am. Also this room had an unpleasant odor. If you are on a healthy calorie wise food regime the complimentary breakfast is not for you, only fruit option was an apple. Staff did accommodate my 2nd night at this hotel by changing rooms but I was not given a reduced rate on the unpleasant first night stay.

Room Tip: If choosing this hotel do not stay in room 120.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    184
    74
    16
    7
See reviews for
146
156
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Large Rooms with great beds! Breakfast was a little better than average. Hotel staff was exceptional, unfortunately they were having wi-fi issues the week we were there so we moved rooms to be closer to the hot spot, helped a little but still not great. Front desk said they were about to re-do the wi-fi and apologized for the poor quality. Will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms are nice but read the other reviews to be aware of the shaking that resembles a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalCarCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have family that moved to this area and will be visiting frequently, but prefer to stay in a hotel and have my grandchildren stay with me. I feel very fortunate to have found this hotel, because the rooms were very large, able to accomodate 3 of us with no problem. Large bathroom and second sink outside of bath area made it even more comfortable. I asked for 2 extra chairs so that my grandchildren could do homework comfortably. Two rolling desk chairs were brought up immediately and left in my room for my entire 9 day stay. Rooms have fridge and microwave and long countertop area, perfect for taking meals in room. The staff was all excellent - always polite, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was great, although more fresh fruit would have been nice. They did have large green apples, but bananas would be nice. But the alternating bacon, sausage, and ham were delicious, as were the home fries and scrambled eggs. There is a huge fitness center next door and the hotel gives you a pass to use their facilities. Friday night and Sat. afternoon is family night and the children can go swimming in their indoor pool. That was a big hit in the miserable Feb. weather that we endured. There is always delicious hot coffee brewing in the lobby and chocolate chip cookies in afternoon. The location is very close to Wal-Mart, fast food, and some restaurants and close to I-5. Don't be fooled by the hotel's outside plain exterior. It's very nice on the inside. I have already booked my next stay in April .

Room Tip: Don't get room near stairs at end of corridor. There's quite a draft when that downstairs d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here during a trip for work. The hotel is older and needs updating. The king room was huge. In general it was pretty clean but I did see what looked like a spot of blood on the comforter. The tv remote didn't work very well at all. I was very surprised when I tried to set up a wake up call and found that the phone wasn't even plugged in. How did they miss that?

The room I had was pet friendly and my dog did stay with me. My dog liked the room but they did not provide any amenities for dogs other than doggie bags if you asked for them. We had her own bowls and a bed so it wasn't a big deal but it is nice when hotels go out of the way to make your pet welcome and this one didn't.

I did go use the health club next door, which was free, since the hotel doesn't have a pool. The health club was pretty nice but the hotel staff never mentioned that there was a $0.50 towel fee at the club and I didn't have any money with me when I went to the club. So I was basically stuck without a towel.

The breakfast was pretty good but I know I have had better ones at other Best Westerns. They were really limited in the fresh fruit they offered which was disappointing.

Room Tip: I got a pet friendly room, it was on the first floor and pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stargirl2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Fairly dated, but well kept hotel with large comfortable rooms...unless you get assigned one near the laundry room. We had stayed at the Cotton Tree Inn before and enjoyed a relaxing sleep, but this time were awoken in the morning by a shaking feeling. Thought a small earthquake (more like a tremor) was occurring, but were informed by the front desk that the hotel's commercial laundry machines sometimes can shake causing a few rooms to vibrate a little. Not that big of an issue if you know what's happening and are early risers. We'll still use this hotel, just won't be surprised if it happens again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish-Fun-Seaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.4 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market Street, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 11,231
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing