We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty pricey!!!”
Review of Moreno’s

Moreno’s
Ranked #29 of 136 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Thought things were a little pricey compared to the last time we went... also can[t get in from the side door for years we went in that way now you have to go in the front... we wanted margaritas & an appetizer...which we had but too spendy we thought...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Hanseth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

place was very comfortable and right next to hotel, great service , friendly hostess, servings were very good for the price

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

fast friendly service and good food. Close to the hotel we stayed in.
The steak was tender, but did not know you could cut one that thin.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I always love the disparity of reviews! Almost like it's on an alternative planet. Ate lunch here on Skagit Deals coupon....LOVE THOSE! Owners take note....have been to places I would never gone to w/o the coupon....bring 'em on. Had the tortilla soup...excellent & a Horchata. For some reason I find it hard to find Horchata's in Mexican places. But the kicker was the BEST salsa I've had so far in my neck of the woods. Fabulous...spicy & chunky with bits of real peppers. The lunch menu deals looked tempting for a visit w/o a coupon.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank islandgryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This restaurant is one among a couple of Mexican places along Riverside Drive in Mount Vernon and is the on site restaurant for the Days Inn. The restaurant premises are all right, clean, and well lit. In terms of service, it was professional, pleasant, but nothing special. The menu is quite extensive and offers an opportunity to build your own combination plate.

We had ordered a Carne Asada, a Seafood dish, and a fried shrimp appetizer. The food had come fairly quickly and in fact the main course came at the same time as the appetizer. The fried shrimp were very disappointing, lacked taste, and appeared to have been fried in old oil. Both our main dishes were huge with rice, beans, and a choice of corn or flour tortillas but were disappointed that they were very salty and lacked taste. Since the portions were large, the appetizer turned out to be unnecessary.

In terms of value for money, the old maxim of "you get what you pay for" rings true in this case. This place would be ideal for a family as there is plenty of food to go around without it being too expensive but on the other hand, I wouldn't come here if I wanted quality over quantity. Personally, it is unlikely I would come back here.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smrgeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moreno’s also viewed

Mount Vernon, WA
Mount Vernon, WA
 

Been to Moreno’s? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing