We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not all rooms appear to be good based on the reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Not all rooms appear to be good based on the reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

But I had a good stay. My room was clean and did not smell bad like someone else had mentioned. It is not run down or shabby either (based on my room and the external appearance). I am not entirely sure how true some of the other reviews are but I find it hard to believe that the other rooms could be worse?

Good:
- great location, close to plenty of dining options, Walmart and the interstate
- fast internet
- super friendly staff (I was particularly impressed by Cecilia who made me feel welcome)
- comfortable bed and nice linen
- good shower head and pressure
- pretty good LCD TV
- great value with coupon (only 54 plus tax!) and still counted towards my points
- roomy

Bad:
- towels smelt bad
- did not like the small pillows
- breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze and the selection ain't that good
- not enough power outlets, there is only 3, one at the sink and 2 on each side of the TV (each one has a extension on it which is a hazard because it could short circuit with so many plugs in each one)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are pleased you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us at Quality Inn, Mount Vernon, WA. However, as a team, our goal is that you had a truly memorable experience during your stay with us. To ensure this is the case on your next visit we are conducting extensive training with our housekeeping staff to assure Quality fresh linens and towels for EVERY one of our rooms. If in the event you find this is not the case during your next visit, please inform the Front Desk without delay so that we are in a position to improve your experience as our guest. We strive to provide the best breakfast possible for our guests. If you have any suggestions to improve our selection, we gladly welcome them. Additionally, thank you for recognizing the service of our staff, helping us acknowledge our staff for providing the high standard of service our guests at Quality Inn have come to expect.

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mpount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    40
    33
    26
    19
See reviews for
46
41
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Myself, my partner and my two children stayed here overnight on July 14, 2012. It was sold out, like mostly all of the hotels around western Washington that night. The room had your basic amenities and the air conditioner worked well. But the smell... It was musty; typical for an older hotel. The pool is small and indoors (we would have preferred to be outdoors). There were never any towels there. We went twice (once in the evening and once the next morning) Houskeeping staff hadn't cleaned up from the prior night yet. The breakfast was adequate. waffle maker, cold cereal, assorted breads and spreads, cold hard boiled eggs, Biscuits and sausage gravy, yogurt, whole fresh fruit, coffee, tea. They ran out of sugar while we were there.

Free wifi was good connection, check in/out was fast and uncomplicated.

It's a budget hotel with free wifi, parking, breakfast close to a lot of shopping (Walmart is across the street) It's ok for a night or two, longer than that, I suggest you look for something nicer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRamsthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We appreciate your stay with us last summer at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. We apologize for the unpleasantness of the odor you experienced in your room during your stay. We assure you that our housekeeping has been retrained to report and combat any distasteful odors present while cleaning our rooms. Our pool is an indoor facility primarily due to the weather we experience in the Pacific Northwest and provides our guests with the amenity of a heated pool and spa during the months of the year which most guests would prefer to be out of the elements. Our current Front Desk staff our trained to make every reasonable effort to help you enjoy your stay with us, and if there is something as simple as a towel that is not available immediately, we will make sure one is provided to you in a timely manner. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast during your time with us. If you are planning another trip to Mount Vernon in the future, please feel free to contact us so we can give you the confidence that or Hotel is offering the best choice of accommodations in Mount Vernon.

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Quality Inn, Mount Vernon
1910 Freeway Drive
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360.428.7020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a run down shabby place. There was not even a chair to sit in. The room key worked only intermittently, very annoying. There were no cups in the room and it looked like a hairdryer had been taken away as there was a bare bracket. The breakfast was totally inadequate...there was NO sugar, NO butter, NO jam or jelly, NO napkins! Salt shaker had to be borrowed from another table. There were empty bins for these things and a worker who ignored them. Choice hotels should do something about this place. Do not stop at this quality inn. They charge the same room rate as better Quality inns, it is outrageous.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leavenworth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have family there but like to have my own place to come to as well. I have stayed here many times it is always friendly, clean, and they have a pool
hot tub and great breakfast for a very reasonable rate. I joined Choice hotels and if you book online with them you rate will be much cheaper. I just found that out. I do think for just a nice safe place to stay it is great. It is not upscale but I don't need that here.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor on the side the office is on. it is where the pool is as well. Restaurants are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear WhiteFalcon,

Thank you for your great feedback. After being a part of the Skagit community for over 30 years, we strive to make our guests feel at home. We also wanted to let you know that we also recognize that you are an Elite Rewards Member. Please send us an email (stating that you are WhiteFalcon) next time you intend to stay in Mount Vernon and we will upgrade your room without additional charge as part of the rewards program. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts.
Hope to see you again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Made a reservation at 10pm 3 days before we where to be there. Had to cancel due to rain-out of tournament that weekend. When making the reservation the Lady helping me was friendly enough, short and sweet. Not one word of a 24 hr notice or you get FULL charge for room. Not even one word about any fee. While cancelling this AM the "General Manager" said HE made the reservation for me and he always informs of the 24 hr notice. WRONG! he did not make the reservation and WRONG I was not notified. I can justify a fee but not the full amount since the room if not booked will not cost them a dime. If I had be notified it would be another thing but since he lied about making the reservation and lied about always notifying about 24 hr notice I would not trust this hotel to ever stay or recommend someone to stay there. If something happens the General Manager will just lie about it and you are out!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seattle12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 7,471
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing