We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the past years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the past years!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Every year when i go back to Seattle i would stay here at this wonderful hotel! I have been in this hotel every year. All the staff members at this hotel know my family we are basically the old family of the residence inn. I love how the hotel apartments are formatted. The hotel is also really really close to Alderwood Mall it is a very very big mall. Good for all ages, I just love it. I always would buy a lot of things at Alderwood mall!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonloveyouweiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Leonloveyouweiwei,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your annual visits to the Seattle area. It is especially rewarding to know that you feel welcome and that we remember you and your family each year that you visit. We hope that you're planning a return trip this July, if so, we will see you then!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    79
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
90
39
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have stayed at this property many times over the years while on shopping trips to Alderwood Mall. I would never stay anywhere else unless I couldn't get a room here.

On this last visit (May 2012) we stayed in room 824--a penthouse suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Our stay was mid week which let us get in on the Manager's reception between 5:30 and 7. One night was nachos and the other Caesar salad, artichoke spinach dip, soup and buns. The wine, beer and sodas are complimentary as well. We really enjoyed that!

The room was very clean. It had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay.

Breakfast each morning was nice. I really enjoy the porridge (I bought blueberries and raspberries at the Fred Meyer down the road and brought them to put on top of the porridge) with brown sugar and walnuts. My friend had the cold cereal with banana and fruit. There was also scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. Toast, pastries, bagels and waffles are available as well as yogurt and granola parfaits. Coffee available all day long. Cookies baked in the afternoon.

We arrived hours before check in but were able to get our room. The front desk staff are very accommodating and made every effort to find us a room near to the lobby. Thank you!

The free wi-fi in the rooms is a bonus. Many places I have stayed in downtown charge for this.

All the staff I have ever encountered at this property are very friendly but some are exceptional: Angie, Michelle and Georgia are a credit to Marriott!

Thanks, again, for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiesnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear rosiesnv,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We are pleased that you continue to stay with us for your visits to the Alderwood area. As you noted, we host an evening reception Monday through Thursday evenings, complimentary daily hot buffet breakfast and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. Thank you for posting your kind remarks about our service. You inspire us further! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Shop around Lynnwood? You’ll find no better place to stay.

No matter where you shop, whether it be the Alderwood Mall, Target, Khols, Cost Plus, Storables, or one of fifty nail places (well okay, more than six), you won’t find a closer place to stay than the Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett Residence Inn.

For dining, it’s straight across the street from the Keg. You could also take a short walk up the hill, to the Alderwood Mall for dining at one of many big or small (good or awful) establishments. I parked the car for a day and a half and broke in a new pair of shoes.

We stayed in room 824 which is on the second (and third) floor (you’ll find that this is about the Residence Inn, not just shopping). This unit has a “rent one and get a second bedroom free” policy[Disclaimer - there were actually two separate bedrooms (and ensuites) in the same unit)] . No need to hurry, this deal will stand perpetually (well, as long as RI does).

When we walked in, the room looked clean and bright. It had a small striped sofa, an easy chair, TV (with an okay selection of channels), coffee table and a wood burning fireplace (logs not included but available for one time purchase – no refunds on used logs, accepted).

Free coffee and dishwashing/ dishwasher soap! If this doesn’t entice you to stay, read on.

Opposite is a small kitchenette with fridge, stove, coffee maker (with free coffee) and dishwasher[with free dishwasher soap] (which the maids turn on, even if it has only three glasses in it). The kitchenette is laid out nicely, given its size and is divided by a table from the rest of the main floor. The reason that I mention this is because other RI’s seem to seem to divide this with an island. That works if there are two or three (in a pinch) people staying. The room was designed for a minimum of four; the table option gives a place for the other two to sit.

As aforementioned, this was a bargain with two bedrooms in the unit. On the main floor was a queen sized bed surrounded by night stands, two wall lights, a phone and an iPod ready clock radio. Bonus offer! You also get a new TV in the room[TV must stay, when you leave] . It had a good sized ensuite bathroom (unrated by myself – used by others).

Chance of a lifetime! You’ve seen it on TV and now you can have your own personal loft!

Up a steep flight of inside steps, there was a loft with a king sized bed. It had the same sort of features that the other room had (night stands, two wall lights, a phone and an iPod ready clock radio). Also, a TV on a cabinet with several drawers. There was as well, a writing/computer desk and chair. There was free blazing fast WiFi and it worked well[blazing fast speed may vary depending on computer and weather restrictions] . This room let out onto a shared (with the neighbours) deck and stairs.

The second bathroom had a separate toilet and tub with shower. The sink and counter/cupboards is located on the opposite side of the stairs by the door to the above-mentioned two piece room. There was an open walkway between the bathroom section and the bedroom side. Voyeurism should be avoided, while sitting at the downstairs table.

Ready for my shower rating? At five foot nine inches and having descent pressure from an okay nozzle, I gave it a squelchy six out of ten (the height really let it down – no pun intended, well maybe).

Overall the unit was good and functional for four people but lacks some privacy when going from the upstairs bathroom to the bedroom section (cover up – or down).

Oh before I hit send, there was breakfast included. It was pretty typical but perhaps, slightly better than most RIs.

There is no doubt that next time we want to stimulate the Lynnwood economy, we will stay here.

Now where was that “April Sale”? I need new shoes!

Send

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RadTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear RadTel,

Thank you for your detailed review about your stay in our two-bedroom, penthouse suite. This style of suite is a rare find, with a full kitchen, living area, and two full bathrooms! One fourth of our suites, are this two bedroom style. As you noted, our convenient Alderwood Mall location, is great for shopping and there are numerous restaurants in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you again for posting such a great review so that others will know more about Residence Inn suites and the services we provide.

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Our last night of a road trip and we arrived here tired and hungry. Check in was quick and professional. Staff gave us a quiet room location, as requested. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. As luck would have it, the managers reception was on that night, with food and drinks that really hit the spot. Breakfast in the morning before leaving was very good with a nice variety of hot and cold items.
This hotel is a place we would like to return and, being not too far from our home, hopefully we can!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Finnie 2,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was happy to learn that you arrived during our evening hospitality hours, so that we could offer this service when you were tired and hungry! At Residence Inn by Marriott, Lynnwood, we host an evening hospitality every Monday through Thursday night, with a light meal and beverages, such as beer, wine, and sodas; all complimentary! Our buffet breakfast is served daily, and again, it's complimentary for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks in the past 6 and will be staying here for many weeks the rest of this year. They staff is excellent. The grounds are well kept. The rooms are in good condition. I try to get an upper floor. If you have a ground floor room you hear it when the person above you drags a kitched chair or slams a cupboard door or walks too heavy.

Each regular suite has a desk that does not face the room or TV, so I do not use it. It has a kitchen table and a full kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, 4 burner electric stove and sink with garbage disposal. There is a couch and chair in front of the 42" flat-screen tv, but being there on business, I tend to have my computer open on the kitchen table and watch tv from there. Each room has a fireplace. I've never used it but I guess you can. There is an outdoor pool and a couple of hot tubs. Again, I've never used them but they look ok.
The Alderwood Mall is right down the street (walking distance). Target and Kohls are right across the street and the Target sells groceries.

There is breakfast with eggs and usually potatoes, sausage or other selections along with cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread, bagels & muffins, waffles, oatmeal and more.
They have a complementary "social hour" from 5:30 to 7 each evening with beer, wine, pop and a snack (tacos or hamburgers or soup & salad). Between this and what I keep in the freezer/fridge, you don't need to go out to eat.

Plenty of restaurants around. The Keg is right across the parking lot. They have animal friendly rooms - I've seen plenty of dogs but never hear them (good!!).

Room Tip: Get upper floor for quieter stay - BUT - there is no elevator as these units are built like individu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinginJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnwoodGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear SinginJimmy,

Thank you for posting an extensive review as our guest. This is so helpful. It was interesting to learn that you weren't using the desk because it faces the wall. Our suites are very spcacious, and there is room to experiment and see if a different furniture arrangement will work! Thank you for being our extended stay guest!

Sincerely,
Georgia Borg-Leon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
695 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle North - Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett

Property: Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Address: 18200 Alderwood Mall Pkwy, Lynnwood, WA 98037
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lynnwood
#3 Business Hotel in Lynnwood
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,001 - ₹ 22,911
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 12 miles from Seattle, Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel offers spacious extended stay suites with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and a 24-hour business center making our hotel the perfect place to stay whether traveling for business or leisure. This Alderwood Mall hotel is near major businesses. Guests enjoy outdoor activities in magnificent Snohomish County and exciting activities at Seattle Aquarium, Experience Music Project, Future Flight of Aviation and Boeing Tour, Ride the Ducks of Seattle, Red Hook Ale Brewery, and Woodinville Wine Country. Just minutes away from Washington ferry terminals at Mukilteo and Edmonds, and easy access to I-405 and I-5 freeways. The Residence Inn Lynnwood can be a starting point to go watch the Seattle Mariners, University of Washington Huskies or the Seattle Seahawks. At the end of a busy day join us for weekday evening receptions and relax in our outdoor pool, heated spas and Sport Court. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle Lynnwood hotel while visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Seattle North / Lynnwood Everett Hotel Lynnwood
Residence Inn Lynnwood
Lynnwood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing