We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
42
14
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
14
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerbiscottistate parkopen airyogurtplace is greatpeaceful experiencecommon areas areroad noiseinternet searcheasy accessshark reeffieldsitescampgroundcampersfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Opening the door to our cabin #3 was a pleasant surprise. Inside was a pristine bedroom, kitchenette, and bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and the room was thoughtfully appointed. The coffee pot and goodies were a nice treat. I was actually glad that this was not a bed and breakfast because of the yummy eating options on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

While the sign -in/sign-out process is impersonal, the cottage was a very nice place to stay. It was well and inventably equipped and the breakfast in a basket was satisfying. Privacy was designed in. It is less than 2 mi from the ferry. We were there in early in June, which the island views as off season.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Irwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Lopez Farm Cottages and Tent Camping location during our first trip to Lopez Island. Our plan was to just take our bikes from the Anacortes ferry so we had limited space AND we wanted to camp. This location met all of our needs. The tent was ready to go when we got there, the checkin process was clear and painless, and the provisioning (tent, bedding, amenities) were just what we needed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank worldtravelerskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in cottage #4. We were not looking for nor did we think we had booked a bed and breakfeast so were delighted to find fruit, yogurt and orange juice, along with a little coffe pot and coffee. The cabins are charming and effecient - heat is via the fireplace. Under cabinet fridge held a bottle of wine standing up. Small microwave and a couple plates - utensils etc. The wifi worked for my ipad and my husbands macbook both in the cabin and in the chairs outside. We did have limited cell phone coverage with better reception in the parking lot. We stayed 2 nights, barbequed one night. We had friends in two other cottages and in one of the campsites and we were all pleased with the quiet peaceful ambiance. We would definately return and recommend this to others. John the propriator was friendly when approached but he definately left his guests alone letting them determine the amount of interaction. you pay in advance and directions to your cabin and or tent site are in a envelope in the check in shed/cabana.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank akmps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a unique establishment offering small comfortable cabins and walk in campsites. The campsites we used , A and B are offered to those without pets or children, which made for a quiet peaceful experience.
These camp sites have a hot shower ( very suitable to two people with two shower heads) , clean toilet, power outlet ( for charging cell phones) Micro wave oven, and a coffee maker. Also there is a barbeque pit , and hammock.

The cabins and campsite are located 3 kms. from the ferry dock so its easy to use this site as a base location for visiting all of this islands. Note we were there in late August and the blackberries bushes were filled with plentiful ripe berries

Room Tip: Even though a campsite may cost $ 45, its still a good value !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTetons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews