We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed 6 August 2017

At the end of several days worth of sightseeing, we needed something quiet that was close to the freeway so that we could head south quickly. This Quality Inn, part of the Choice properties, fit the bill. The room was clean, quiet, and amenities in the room were there. The pool was of good temperature and felt good after a full day of adventures. We did experience a mechanical difficulty -- as we went to exit the room, the inside door handle fell off in our hands. A mechanic was summoned and was there within 15 minutes and had it fixed. Also, there is an on-site laundry, but there is only one washer and one dryer, so it's rather a long process to do more than 1 load.

Because it was Friday, though, the room cost a little more than it should have -- really? What gives?! We looked over the breakfast offerings, which were standard fare for the Quality chain, but didn't stay to indulge -- took coffee "to go", which was good coffee. All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: First floor on the opposite end of the hotel from the pool, parking right by the back entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear DonnaR57,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review. We are glad to see your stay went well. As for our rates, we are extremely competitive with the other hotels in our market. We are sorry about the door handle but I'm glad to see it was fixed immediately. We hope next time you're in the Longview area, you will choose our property to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Longview is not a destination stay so it’s either business or some respite from the I5 that will likely have you staying here - as it was with us. There is little, no nothing, about this hotel that invites any superlatives so I won’t try. The place is several decades old and it shows. Some effort has been made to maintain the interior to minimum market standards but the outcome is patchy and it’s impossible to ignore the antiquity and rudimentary amenities.

The good: our guest room was about as welcoming as any hotel room – of adequate size, clean, spare and impersonal. It was also quiet – except for the plumbing, see below. Most of the basic amenities were there and they worked as expected. The beds were comfortable, the linens acceptable and each of us managed to find a usable pillow. The bathroom was larger than average but then we had been put in a disability room so that may not be universal. The towels were sufficient and OK. There is onsite parking and the included wifi worked well on all our devices. We did not sample the breakfast but what we saw looked like standard chain-hotel fare.

The not so good: reception was polite in a peremptory sort of way but – as a family – checking into two rooms did, for some reason, require checking in and paying twice. The room décor was contemporary yard-sale eclectic as were the furnishings although one of the many generations of refurbishments must have employed a decorator because the wallpaper in the bathrooms matched the curtains in the bedrooms. Anything else has disappeared under a layer cake of assorted overhauls. The carpet would have been minimal quality when new, now it’s just worn and soiled.

The bad: the noise from a toilet flush in the adjoining guest room thundered through our room like a cascade. Thankfully the occupant/s slept through so our fear of being aroused by a nocturnal tsunami during the night were unfounded. Flushing our own toilet was like living next to Niagara Falls. The bathroom fittings are relics of a bygone era – when all the nation’s R&D money was going on the space race and not plumbing.

This, after all, is a budget hotel and not much was expected so without the bathroom eccentricities it might have rated average. With them it was poor.

Room Tip: Another hotel might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tedstravelblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Tedstravelblogs,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. While our property is 20 years old, we have kept it up to date. We are in the process of renovations. We have replaced carpet in 34 out of 50 rooms. We have put new tile and paint in the rooms. Our mattress sets were replaced 3 years ago and our bedding (pillows, sheets, blankets, etc) we're replaced 6 months ago. We are currently waiting for new drapery to come in and we will be replacing the furniture later this year. As for the check in, as with all other choice hotels we cannot check in two rooms at the same time. We have to go through the process twice. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. I will have our maintenance department check into the plumbing as well. We hope next time you're in the area, you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

As other reviewers have stated, it is a clean and quiet inn. The breakfast was basic and well attended to by the staff. The price was high, but there is little competition in Longview. While on the road, we look for quiet, convenient, clean, and safe. We would stay at this Quality Inn again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Oilton28,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Quality Inn & Suites. We appreciate all comments, good or bad. It lets us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Longview or Kelso area.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. No elevators but the rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. It's very easy to find and right off the freeway. The location is very central to whatever you are going to do in the town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank kenny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Kenny K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I will share your review with our staff! We hope to see you again next time you're in the Longview area.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Everything about our stay here was amazing. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast, while a little basic, was very acceptable and good. We even had the indoor pool and hot tub to ourselves, which was a plus after a long day of driving up the coast from California.It was quality all around!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marguerite E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWilson183, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Marguerite E.

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We take pride in providing clean comfortable rooms at an affordable cost and we are glad to see we did not let you down. I am glad you and your family were about to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. I hope your trip went well. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Longview area.

Sincerely,
Betty Wilson
Operations Manager
360.414.1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
2.7 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
3.3 km away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
2.3 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
28 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 723 7th Ave, Longview, WA 98632-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: ₹ 4,678 - ₹ 6,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Longview
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Longview
Longview Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing