We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
National Park Inn at Mount Rainier
Ranked #1 of 1 Longmire B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

A beautiful area so much nature, we do not had the best weather but we hiked and for all nature lovers no problem. The right Outfit is Important and you will enjoy. We walked at paradise area and we had winter time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

I arrived at about 2 pm on a weekday and was told the room was not ready, so I used the time to cruise around the park (time well spent, I must say). When I returned at 5 it turns out I had missed the free scones and tea. Oh well. The desk clearks were very friendly and otherwise helpful. The view from the porch is stunning on a clear day, with a fantastic view of the mountain. I ate at the hotel restaurant that night (you essentially have to--there is no other food for about 13 miles) and found the pot roast dinner quite overpriced and of poor quality. The potatoes were very dry, the pot roast was not very tender or tasty, with gristle, and the gravy was thick and dehydrated ($24). All in all I'm glad I visited the park and stayed inside this one night, but with no competition for miles, the restaurant doesn't seemt to try too hard. My room was small but clean and comfortable, but like the food it was more expensive because of its unique location no doubt. The other factor to be aware of is that there aren't any lodgin alternatives within the park, either. So, I'd recommend the Inn for a night but nothing more. P.S. No cell service or internet, as you might expect.

Room Tip: Leave what you don't need in your car; no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DrAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. Your feedback is very important to us and we would first like to apologize for your disappointing meal in our dining room. This is certainly not indicative of our goal to provide quality food to our guests and I have shared your comments with our entire team.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Mount Rainier National Park and again, thank you for sharing your comments.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Small but perfect mountain setting, large porch with rockers. It has a restaurant(didn't try). Small gift shop next door. Some rooms don't have private bath. See game room with fireplace. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stjudemomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the National Park Inn and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Where else can you go to bed and wake up all in full sight of a stunning mountain? Add charming accoutrements, very good food, warm and friendly employees and spectacular vistas and hikes, then you've got the National Park Inn at Mt Rainier. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was refreshing to go a night without electronics, sit on the front porch of the inn and relax over good conversation and the views. This is a wonderful place to spend a night or two or more.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the National Park Inn and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing visit.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed in room 25. It was clean. everyone we met on the staff was friendly and hospitable. Had dinner and then breakfast the following morning. The food was limited but good for what it represents. This is not gourmet but more solid american fare. The service was good enough but not exceptional.
You should come here expecting to detach from the 21st century. There is no internet, television or mobile service. You will find the decor to be old and worn in the rooms. 50 miles away this room would command 80 a night at best; here because of location it is 170. You are paying for location and a lack of competition.
There is no bar so BYOB. There was no objection to us bringing a bottle of wine and whiskey to the fire side room. This is the cherry on top if you are a "true social person" . We shared our spirits and had some great conversation with folks from other walks of life. The fire was warm and the atmosphere inclusive. We enjoyed this.
I would come here again however if there was nearby lodging option that offered more of the modern amenities at nearly the same cost; I would likely take it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam N, Guest Relations Manager at National Park Inn at Mount Rainier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed meeting and visiting with our other guests in the fire side room during your stay at the National Park and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.

All the Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longmire
9.5 km away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
337 reviews
18.8 km away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
184 reviews
18.9 km away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
219 reviews
16.9 km away
Whittaker's Motel and Historic Bunkhouse
7.3 km away
Paradise Inn at Mount Rainier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Park Inn at Mount Rainier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Park Inn at Mount Rainier

Address: 47009 Paradise Rd E, Longmire, Mount Rainier National Park, WA 98397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Rainier National Park > Longmire
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Longmire
Price Range: ₹ 7,383 - ₹ 10,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National Park Inn at Mount Rainier 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic inn nestled in the forest of Longmire provides a relaxing retreat in Mount Rainier National Park with spectacular views of Mount Rainier from comfortable chairs on the front porch. Open year round, hiking trails are just steps from the front door and winter activities include cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your National Park Inn at Mount Rainier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Park Hotel Longmire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing