We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suzie & Bill are over the top”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
“Suzie & Bill are over the top”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Boreas Inn is an amazingly comfortable place to stay. Even during the frequent rains (which did not hinder us) The Long Beach area is one of the unknown destination vacation spots. We visited in early April when weather is wet and visitors are somewhat few but we were so impressed with the places to see both indoors and out of doors. Just watching Suzie & bill working together to produce a magnificant breakfast was yet another treat. Suzie has paid special attention the food limitations that my wife has.

We are seriously trying to figure out how we can go back for a few more days next September.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
123
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Boreas for several years now. We've alway found the rooms and areas for guest to be the very best. Comfortable, well decorated and maintained rooms and the living room is outstanding. Susie and Bill are outstanding hosts and genuinely care about their guests. And the food! We have always been amazed at the pastries Susie prepares and the main course of the breakfast that Bill prepares is alway the very best (you don't need lunch after a Boreas breakfast.) Susie will always recommend a local resturant and make dinner reservations for you.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Dunes, king size bed, jacuzzi tub and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGRRiderJManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Boreas is a warm, comfy house about a half mile from the beach. Houses on the coast are rustic and weather beaten, so do not expect a new, modern facility. The owners were very helpful and made us feel at home, which is what the common area living room and dining room were like. Breakfasts were gourmet cooking at its finest and were the highlite of our stay. We rated the property average because we were initially confused as to where to go to find the front door which required walking up steps with changing directions. Our room was simple with views of miscellaneous lumber, wheelbarrow, objects piled along the fenceline looking over into the neighbors back yard. This was NOT the view we expected from the advertisements and reviews. Toward the ocean, we saw sandunes.

Room Tip: To see the ocean, ask for an upstairs room and bring a telescope. The house is nearly a half mile f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacNWTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We really enjoyed our entire coastal experience in Long Beach and especially our stay at the Boreas Inn Bed and Breakfast! Ü We made a spontaneous decision to go the the coast right before Valentine's Day and were delighted to find a wonderful room available at the Boreas Inn. Upon calling, Susie was very friendly and accomodating as the arrangements were being made which assured us that we were going to have a delightful stay in store for us. The Inn is quite charming and well appointed in every way. The downstairs sitting areas by the fire invite you to relax and slow your heart beat down from the moment you arrive. We stayed in the beautiful "Stargazer" room upstairs which had such luxurious touches that made you feel comfortably pampered. That combined with the view and the sound of the nearby ocean, made it just PERFECT in every way! Susie was very helpful when it came to giving us ideas of what to do while we were in town and recommendations for where to dine. She got us all set up with reservations at The Pelicano Restaurant in Illwaco, which lived up to everything she said about it and more - YUM! The next morning it was wonderful to gather with the other guests of the inn and share conversation and an amazing breakfast! The delicious fare featured a lot of favorite local elements, like the smoked sturgeon and wild mushroom frittata. The welcoming nature of Bill and Susie, the inn keepers, helped to create such a warm tone that made for a friendly atmosphere among all of the guests. We left feeling very refreshed and relaxed and can hardly wait to go back to the Boreas Inn again. Ü Rich and Corinne

Room Tip: We loved the Stargazer room, especially for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The best of everything! We were there 5 days, and were treated like royalty. We came away from our stay at the Boreas Inn rested, renewed and ready to face the world again! Some of the best breakfasts we've ever had, as well as a beautiful room, a really nice private jacuzzi, great beach access, great food in the area, great hosts, and we just had a really amazing time with the added joy of counting the owners as new friends. The experience was truly a blessing! Thanks Susie and Bill, we will return as often as possible! . Our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.1 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.8 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.4 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,712 reviews
1.8 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.7 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,533 - ₹ 14,174
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing