We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value for the area”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were on a weeklong trip without any firm dates or locations on where we would be staying. Needing a pet friendly hotel was challenging at times as many places were pet friendly but didn’t have any pet rooms left.

We found the Rodeway Inn in Long Beach had a room. It was a basic Rodeway nothing fancy but just what we needed. King size bed, all the items you’d need- refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker etc. The location is as close to the beach as you can get.

There is a great walkway along the shoreline, for those that don’t want to walk on the actual beach. The whole Long Beach peninsula does a great job of making itself visitor friendly.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    30
    31
    12
    17
See reviews for
39
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The staff and management are great, they told us where the best places to eat and have fun at. The room was large and clean, The guy at the front desk was always smiling and seemed happy. the motel was centraly located, close to attractions and the beach.. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterpiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was the best value in the area. Real close to the beach, friendly staff, good cont. breakfast in the AM, free newspaper and our dog was more than welcome. The lobby was small but I could tell that it had been recently painted and well cared for.. will stay here again

Room Tip: upper rooms have fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were familiar with the area, so we had a good idea of what we would find at the Rodeway. The check in, check out was very friendly and help by the staff during the stay was prompt and accurate. The room was large and equipped with a fire place. (Always book the second floor both for sound and the fireplace.) The bed was clean and comfortable. You have to take into consideration this is a facility built some time ago. That is well before elevators, massive check-in lounges and efficient sound proofing. We expected to share some things with our neighbors, but it was quiet and peaceful during sleeping hours. Ample parking and close to almost all of the features of Long Beach. If you want fancy, stay in Astoria.

Room Tip: Book the second floor, locate a local breakfast bar. The offerings at the motel are bare minimum &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_and_C_Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We did a charter bus trip to Long Beach the end of February. There were 30 people on board. Not one person out of 30 had a complaint about their stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, close to everything. The desk people were very friendly and the check in for all of us went very quickly and smoothly. The manager even bought the driver of our bus dinner on Sat. night. The Continental Breakfast was also very good. We checked out all of the other hotels in town for a group discount and Rodeway Inn was the best deal. Everyone wants to go back in 2013.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
4.7 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,712 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
2.4 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 115 3rd St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2640 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,829 - ₹ 9,729
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing