We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite!”
Review of Boardwalk Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Cottages
Ranked #4 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We've been coming here since out honeymoon... And, we will keep coming here a couple times a year for the rest of our lives. Bill and Pat are the sweetest people and we just couldn't imagine a better place to weekend. We've stayed in just about each type of cottage, and they're all just perfect (although, we wish we could bring our puppy! We understand why not, though). Please, if you want peaceful and adorable place to stay, try this one. You really will love it!

Room Tip: Really, each room is amazing! If its summer, make sure you can enjoy an porch swing. If its winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    22
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The positive things about this establishment: The beds were very comfortable; located within a short distance of shops, eateries and the beach; quiet. The negative things about this establishment: Parking is horrible (Why did we have to park, at the end of the building, when our cottage was in the middle of the building? If anything, we should have been able to park in front of the building while the people staying at the end of the building park there); no muffins/continental breakfast as advertised (the owners take vacation in January/February and don't provide this during that time. Next time, please indicate this in your write up rather than our finding out several days later when looking at room info in the room - it seems like false advertising); toilet leak in the Tea Rose cottage (water got all over the floor and on my pajama bottoms!); showers only in the smaller cottages (I ended up being sick the entire trip and would have loved to soak in a hot bubble bath). We enjoyed ourselves in the Starfish (?) cottage and that had lots of room for $10.00 more. However, since we had booked the Tea Rose Cottage, and the Starfish Cottage was booked for the other two nights, we had to switch over on Saturday. Also, the small refrigerator (in the Tea Rose cottage) had a busted freezer door. No, it's unlikely that we will stay here again. We've stayed at better/larger facilities for less money. We really didn't feel like we were welcome guests!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tosume2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a family gathering at Boardwalk Cottages in July for the Sandsations event. We try to book early so that we can get SeaUrchin and SeaShell, that each accomodate six. The grkids love being together and we've been meeting at Boardwalk Cottages for about 8 years.
My favorite cottage is Starfish for myself, and is also perfect if my husband is with me.
I appreciate the No Smoking and No Pets allowed. At one time or another we've stayed in just about every one of the cottages. They have always been very clean and Pat does a wonderful job with her decorating, keeping up with the flowers and treats for breakfast.
We've stayed at 3 - 4 other places in the last 21 years, and have found Boardwalk Cottages to be the best of all!

Room Tip: Look online for the size cottage to fit your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This was our fourth time staying at the Boardwalk Cottages. The cottages are in a great location, one block from the main street and downtown businesses in Long Beach and one block to the boardwalk at the beach. We have always stayed in the Sand Piper room which has one queen bed, a love seat hide-a-bed, microwave, two burner stove, refrigerator, full size coffee pot, and flat screen tv. In the morning there is some type of baked goods offered.

The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Since there are only 10 cottages, the property has always been very quiet. It is obvious that the owners, Pat and Bill, take great pride in owning their lodging because every time we have been there they have been doing something to keep the property maintained. They are very helpful with recommendations for local restaurants and activities in the Long Beach area.

We would highly recommend this property and we will stay there again when we are back in Long Beach.

You may find newer accommodations but you will not find a property where the owners are any nicer nor the rooms cleaner or more comfortable that at the Boardwalk Cottages.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdw993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is such a great place to stay! Had a very nice relaxing weekend in this beautifully decorated cottage. Very comfy beds and the morning scones are WONDERFUL! Very nicely located next to several restaurants and theater so you don't have to drive anywhere. However if you want to go sight seeing there is much to do and hikes to take in this area. Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: Try the jacuzzi suite! Very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.1 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
2.4 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 km away
Our Place at the Beach
Our Place at the Beach
#6 of 7 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Cottages

Property: Boardwalk Cottages
Address: 800 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,125 - ₹ 9,407
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owners Bill and Pat Turner’s warm hospitality will make your stay at Boardwalk Cottages a truly memorable one! The hosts welcome you to be their guests at the closest cottages to the boardwalk along beautiful stretches of the beach on the Long Beach coastline. They hope to make your getaway a wonderful experience as you discover what the Washington Coast has to offer.  ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Cottages Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing