We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Run of the River
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$ 225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
211
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporch swinggreat northwestwildlife refugebernese mountain dogb bkingfisher suitebird feedersserved family stylebird foodwatching the wildlifebreakfast dessertseasonal decorationssunflower seedsbath saltseach morningbed and breakfastfellow guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it was so very nice. The rooms are exquisite and cozy. We had a great view from the room and the owners are willing to help out with anything that we asked. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsblum1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 days over the weekend. We had an amazing experience, Awsome service and friendly environment. the rooms are very cozy and comfortable they were so nice we spent a day just relaxing in our room enjoying the view.The breakfast was so amazing, one of our favorite parts!! we are definately planning to return many times! we were so happy with out stay!!

Room Tip: they all looked great! we stayed in Hit The Trail.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in January as the Seattle Snowmageddon of 2012 was ongoing. I'm not exaggerating when I say that it took us over 7 hours to make what should have been about a 2 and a half hour drive; bear in mind, I'd just finished a 48 hour shift...I'm a firefighter...and Thanks to the weather, rest had been minimal. The moment we arrived at Run of the River, all the stress, frustration and worry of the previous days was replaced with complete and utter contentment. This place is absolutely enchanting. Rustic yet tasteful and authentic, Jan and her staff have a remarkable eye for detail. Delicious breakfast in the morning, close to town yet blissfully quiet...if you are looking for a place in Leavenworth to recharge...stop your search this instant and get here. Now.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is one of the most amazing bed and breakfast inns--a true escape for nurturing the body and soul. Your every desire has been anticipated and met. Each room has a view of the mountains, wildlife refuge and tributary of the Icicle River. You luxuriate in comfortable beds, wake up to heated floors, take a rain shower, then head to a scrumptious breakfast. Jana and Steve, the innkeepers, are gracious hosts and will assist you with your daily activities and dinner reservations.

The Inn provides bicycles and snow shoes for your entertainment. From the refuge, we have seen deer, a bear, and a plump raccoon. Run of the River has bird houses everywhere and supplies bird feed for your deck feeders. You really do not need to leave the Inn; it is so pleasant to just sit on your deck and absorb the beauty of your surroundings.

We stayed at Run of the River with the previous owners and were pleased to see the Inn has only gotten better. We celebrated my husband's birthday here in August and had such a great time, we returned for our anniversary in January. It was a magical time with the ice festival in town--Leavenworth twinkling with Christmas lights, snow falling gently, and fireworks lighting up the sky. We have decided to return next year.

Room Tip: Each room is wonderful with river rock jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and luxurious beds.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuttie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My in-laws have stayed here each year for over 10 years so when we booked our 5 year anniversary trip we knew we were in for something special. We were originally booked in a suite but they surprised us and upgraded us to the Ravenwood Lodge. The ammenities and special touches were more than we could ask for. We loved everything about our stay (especially the warm conversations with the owners) and although Run of the River is more expensive than other places you could stay in Leavenworth, we definitely recommend splurging to stay here! We wish we could've stayed longer. By the end of our stay we were relaxed and refreshed to head home to our two little ones (and one on the way!) and we will definitely plan a trip back here when we can get away. Thanks, Run of the River, for a magical stay!

Room Tip: If you want extreme luxury go for Ravenwood Lodge. If you are looking for a more quaint environment, stay in a suite. If you stay in the Lodge you usually don't get to eat breakfast with the other people staying there, so if you like the social aspect this may not be for you. Also, the lodge doesn't have a view of the river - it has a separate view of a small pond. Just some things to consider!! Lastly, I am celiac and by calling ahead, they made every attempt to
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews