We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!”
Review of Run of the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Run of the River
Ranked #1 of 21 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My in-laws have stayed here each year for over 10 years so when we booked our 5 year anniversary trip we knew we were in for something special. We were originally booked in a suite but they surprised us and upgraded us to the Ravenwood Lodge. The ammenities and special touches were more than we could ask for. We loved everything about our stay (especially the warm conversations with the owners) and although Run of the River is more expensive than other places you could stay in Leavenworth, we definitely recommend splurging to stay here! We wish we could've stayed longer. By the end of our stay we were relaxed and refreshed to head home to our two little ones (and one on the way!) and we will definitely plan a trip back here when we can get away. Thanks, Run of the River, for a magical stay!

Room Tip: If you want extreme luxury go for Ravenwood Lodge. If you are looking for a more quaint environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

A heavenly blend of tranquility, beauty and adventure. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday and it's my new favorite place on earth! The surroundings are beautiful with the river, mountains and wildlife right off your balcony. The room was luxurious and comfortable, and the breakfasts were so delicious. Having access to a pair of mountain bikes with gear during our stay was really a great touch. They think of everything, really. All you have to do is show up and get ready to indulge your senses.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Spent three wonderful days here in July. One of the best b and b experiences we ever had-amazing breakfasts (and each day was different), great hosts, and we adored the room-huge 4 poster bed, fireplace, stone covered bath for two with jacuzzi, and my favourite part, a large balcony overlooking the stream where deer and birds came to drink and feet, equipped with rocking chair and swinging bench. After hiking in the morning, my husband and I would repair back to our room, take leisurely long bath, and read on the porch, swinging while we would intermittently look at the animals. Our thoughtful hosts included binoculars, robes, sunhats, and even a backpack, which we had forgotten to pack. You could not go wrong booking a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If not, book a weekend at the Run of the River B&B in Leavenworth, WA. You'll leave a believer! My wife and I visited for an anniversary and couldn't stand the thought of leaving. The cozy suites, themed rooms, private decks, and unbelievable food made the Run of the River our favourite B&B. We loved borrowing the on-site bikes and riding through the countryside. This really was the best place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennydoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed here many times over the years and always cherished it as one of our favorite places. We hadn't been back for awhile and discovered when we arrived that the Inn had been purchased by new owners a couple of years ago. Panic set in that things would not be the same or kept up as well. What a wonderful suprise to find we were wrong. The new owners have maintained every wonderful aspect of the inn, from wonderful linens, well appointed, clean, beautiful rooms, well kept grounds, friendly welcoming atmosphere to fabulous breakfasts. Everything was perfection! We enjoyed riding their bikes in the morning, watching the deer and racoons in the evening, and just sitting on the spacious deck taking in the quite seclusion. We hope to come back for many years to come, it remains at the top of our list.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.9 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,091 reviews
0.9 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,115 reviews
2.9 km away
Granite Hills Inn
Granite Hills Inn
#3 of 21 in Leavenworth
171 reviews
2.2 km away
Abendblume
Abendblume
#5 of 21 in Leavenworth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Run of the River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Run of the River

Address: 9308 E Leavenworth Rd, P.O. Box 285, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 17,422 - ₹ 17,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run of the River Inn and Refuge is the perfect place to experience peaceful relaxation in luxurious log surroundings. The Inn and Refuge rest on a high water channel of the Icicle River, just a half-mile upriver from the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, WA. Our private outdoor entrances and spacious private decks overlook a wildlife refuge and bird sanctuary with stunning views of mountain peaks of the Cascade Range.Run of the River offers intimate wedding and elopement packages and romantic suites for honeymoons and anniversaries, vow renewals, commitment ceremonies, babymoons -- any time you are looking for a place to relax, rejuvenate and recreate. Each suite features a spa tub and fireplace surrounded by river rock. We are located a short drive from National Forest trails, quiet country roads for biking, and the bustling Bavarian village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Run of the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Run Of The River Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing