We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Run of the River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Run of the River
Ranked #2 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“FABULOUS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My in-laws have stayed here each year for over 10 years so when we booked our 5 year anniversary trip we knew we were in for something special. We were originally booked in a suite but they surprised us and upgraded us to the Ravenwood Lodge. The ammenities and special touches were more than we could ask for. We loved everything about our stay (especially the warm conversations with the owners) and although Run of the River is more expensive than other places you could stay in Leavenworth, we definitely recommend splurging to stay here! We wish we could've stayed longer. By the end of our stay we were relaxed and refreshed to head home to our two little ones (and one on the way!) and we will definitely plan a trip back here when we can get away. Thanks, Run of the River, for a magical stay!

Room Tip: If you want extreme luxury go for Ravenwood Lodge. If you are looking for a more quaint environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
175
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A heavenly blend of tranquility, beauty and adventure. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary/birthday and it's my new favorite place on earth! The surroundings are beautiful with the river, mountains and wildlife right off your balcony. The room was luxurious and comfortable, and the breakfasts were so delicious. Having access to a pair of mountain bikes with gear during our stay was really a great touch. They think of everything, really. All you have to do is show up and get ready to indulge your senses.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Spent three wonderful days here in July. One of the best b and b experiences we ever had-amazing breakfasts (and each day was different), great hosts, and we adored the room-huge 4 poster bed, fireplace, stone covered bath for two with jacuzzi, and my favourite part, a large balcony overlooking the stream where deer and birds came to drink and feet, equipped with rocking chair and swinging bench. After hiking in the morning, my husband and I would repair back to our room, take leisurely long bath, and read on the porch, swinging while we would intermittently look at the animals. Our thoughtful hosts included binoculars, robes, sunhats, and even a backpack, which we had forgotten to pack. You could not go wrong booking a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

If not, book a weekend at the Run of the River B&B in Leavenworth, WA. You'll leave a believer! My wife and I visited for an anniversary and couldn't stand the thought of leaving. The cozy suites, themed rooms, private decks, and unbelievable food made the Run of the River our favourite B&B. We loved borrowing the on-site bikes and riding through the countryside. This really was the best place we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennydoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have stayed here many times over the years and always cherished it as one of our favorite places. We hadn't been back for awhile and discovered when we arrived that the Inn had been purchased by new owners a couple of years ago. Panic set in that things would not be the same or kept up as well. What a wonderful suprise to find we were wrong. The new owners have maintained every wonderful aspect of the inn, from wonderful linens, well appointed, clean, beautiful rooms, well kept grounds, friendly welcoming atmosphere to fabulous breakfasts. Everything was perfection! We enjoyed riding their bikes in the morning, watching the deer and racoons in the evening, and just sitting on the spacious deck taking in the quite seclusion. We hope to come back for many years to come, it remains at the top of our list.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#9 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Run of the River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Run of the River

Property: Run of the River
Address: 9308 E. Leavenworth Road, P.O. Box 285, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,369 - ₹ 27,794
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run of the River Inn and Refuge is the perfect place to experience peaceful relaxation in luxurious log surroundings. The Inn and Refuge rest on a high water channel of the Icicle River, just a half-mile upriver from the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, WA. Our private outdoor entrances and spacious private decks overlook a wildlife refuge and bird sanctuary with stunning views of mountain peaks of the Cascade Range.Run of the River offers intimate wedding and elopement packages and romantic suites for honeymoons and anniversaries, vow renewals, commitment ceremonies, babymoons -- any time you are looking for a place to relax, rejuvenate and recreate. Each suite features a spa tub and fireplace surrounded by river rock. We are located a short drive from National Forest trails, quiet country roads for biking, and the bustling Bavarian village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Run Of The River Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing