We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic remote getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic remote getaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just returned from another great weekend at MHL. This is our first trip in the snow and it was every bit as fun as being there in the summer. We spent the day snowshoeing, tubing, hot tubbing, relaxing, reading, and playing games. All these things were provided by our wonderful hosts, Brad, Kathy and Brecklyn. In between all that fun was some of the best food ever cooked by Chef Tom. Perfect salmon, incredible pork tenderloin, awesome desserts. Every meal was fabulous. All this is included in your stay so you don't have to think about a thing while you are there. Just look at the vies We'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the mountains have great views, but I like the back with views of the lit trees and hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spudrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thanks for the great review "Spudrose". Winter is an exceptional time to visit and we are so glad to hear your first visit in the snow was as fun and special as your past visits in the summer and fall. No local golfing this time of year for you two, but it's great to hear you enjoyed the winter fun activities here instead. Have a great year and we look forward to your next visit to the Mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
173
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My daughter booked us into MHL for a mother-daughter reunion in the snow last weekend, and I couldn't have been more delighted by our experience. Kathy and Brad are accomplished innkeepers and gracious hosts, making us feel at home and very pampered. The food was plentiful and delicious, and we enjoyed getting to know the other guests at the cocktail hour. The mountain trails are right outside the door, and we promptly galloped off to snowshoe, x-country ski, and fly down the long sledding hill. In the evening we watched movies from their extensive collection and played board games. Our room was well-appointed and very comfortable. MHL is a dream place nestled in the mountains ~ we are planning to return next year and the year after that!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We are appreciative of you taking the time to share with others your experience on the mountain at your recent mother - daughter getaway. It was a pleasure welcoming you both to the inn. It was another fun weekend for us hosting interesting and fun guests and sharing the experiences here of great sledding, pristine trails for snowshoe treks, gourmet dining and great conversations. We look forward to welcoming you back like so many of our clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This place was the highlight of our honeymoon! The owners made us feel like family, the food was absolutely amazing, and the setting was worth more than... well anything. You have the beautiful cascade mountains to walk out of the cabin to see every morning, great hiking trails (owners have a map of trails), and just amazing food for every meal. In my honesty opinion, after an 8 month deployment, then going into wedding preparations, this was all my wife and I needed to just be together. I will without a doubt be coming back hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
We are thrilled to know your Mountain Home Lodge honeymoon was perfect for you two! It is a magical treasure hidden in the WA Cascades, yet the experience seems like a Universe away. In closing we do want to express express our gratitude again to you and your sacrifices to protect our world with your service in the Armed Services. We too look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I have spent our anniversary at Mountain Home Lodge for the past four years. It is the most romantic spot. The views from the main lodge and private rooms are absolutely spectacular. Once you arrive at the lodge it is immediate relaxation. Brad and Kathy are the most gracious hosts and make you feel right at home. I can't say enough about the food, it is amazing!!! We have taken advantage of the beautiful setting, hiking, sledding and snow shoeing. Sitting outside in the evening with a glass of wine in the hot tub is a wonderful way to end the day. We will continue to spend our special day in our little piece of Heaven!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannef_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Mountain Home is both accessable and remote. Accessable in that it is only a few hours from Seattle yet remote in that you are clearly away.
Kathy and Brad spend time preparing you for all the activeties: snowshoeing, tubing (which is a must before you leave....the hill is 1700 feet of non stop laughter for even us 60 plusers), cross country skiing, snowshoing etc that gets you out on spectacular trails that give you views for hundreds of miles into Eastern Washington. Thus, at the end of the day you have that fulfilled feeling of work out exhaustion which is rare in a pressured work world.
The food was so good, we found ourselves planning activities around every meal (as did all the guests)...what's that tell you?
After a few days stay, we felt we were there for a week.
Kathy and Brad are such gracious hosts. We left Mt. Home with wonderful memories, new friends, and a definite plan to be back soon!
Ken and Joan

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.6 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,902 reviews
3.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
3.5 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,885 reviews
3.2 km away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 18 in Leavenworth
463 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Property: Mountain Home Lodge
Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,987 - ₹ 25,035
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing