We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slice of Bavaria two hours from Seattle”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is a great little hotel. My wife and I booked the Ottman suite for two nights in February. The room was large and comfortable with a king size bed, sitting room with a fireplace and two cozy chairs. The hotel is small and quiet as we hardly heard another guest the entire weekend.

The owners (Gary and Michelle) of the hotel are on hand on weekend mornings to tend to their guests at breakfast. The hotel serves a very authentic alpine breakfast ad the owners come by to check on your plans for the day, make recreation suggestions and recommend the most amazing german restaurants in the area. When Gary recommends a place to eat...go there!

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank left_at_eaglecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 489 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I had a delightful one night pre-Valentine's Day getaway at Hotel Pension-Anna. We have stayed at many top notch B&Bs and this was certainly among the very best. Every aspect of our experience there was high quality. From the German setting of the Hotel to the warm authentic hospitality of Michael and Michelle to the room itself and the delicious breakfast. Plus the sleeping was so good we slept in about four hours later than I usually do. What a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billakadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The Hotel Pension Anna is a beautifully decorated, authentic Bavarian guesthouse situated on a quiet street close to all of the stores and restaurants on Front Street. Our room was large and cozy, the perfect retreat, but there were also sitting rooms on each floor, thoughtfully designed to add to the feeling of space and comfort. There are visual delights throughout the hotel but the breakfast room stands out as our favorite because of its intricate woodwork and perfectly set tables ready for service. It was a real treat to come down in the morning and enjoy a Bavarian-style breakfast or simply stop by for a cup of coffee, cocoa or tea throughout the day.

The owners, Gary and Michele, are perfectly suited to the hospitality business, warm and caring with an eye for detail; they make every guest feel welcome. They are ably assisted by staff members Deanne and Marci, who take great pride in the inn, going well out of their way to ensure that their guests are happy. We found that out first hand when Deanne thoughtfully lent us the inn’s iphone for the duration of our visit when she heard that our cell phone wasn’t working, and when Marci was on duty, she took the time to show us some of the other rooms in the hotel including the two exquisite chapel suites.

We can wholeheartedly recommend this charmingly authentic hotel if you will be in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were told by friends that Pension Anna was the most authentic Bavarian lodging in Leavenworth. Since it was part of our 50th anniversary celebration, we went for the gold ring. We stayed in a suite that had a separate sitting room with a spa. After our soak, we relaxed in front of a beautiful fireplace, mesmerized by the flames. Ah, life is good! The next morning we met the proprietors, had a fascinating conversation with them while we munched on imported German sausages, cheeses, breads and other goodies. I felt I was in Bavaria again. Everywhere we looked we found imported German furnishings including hand painted chests, benches and armoires. The location is perfect -- a block off the noisy main drag but only steps from all the wonderful restaurants, bier gartens and shops of Leavenworth. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosslady897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Pension Anna for our 2010 Christmas. We stayed Christmas eve 24th and the 25th. Our room was the Pfaffenwinkl - Parrish Nook. The chapel room with the King size bed. Upon arriving Michele was helping a couple check in and told us to take a look around. The Dinning hall was Beautifully decorated and look as if you could stay for a long while. Michele came back and check us in and then showed us to our room. What a BEAUTIFUL room!! The bed had 2 goose down comforters. Michele told us if we needed any more blankets they were in the armoire. Which we did not need the extra blankets. We slept good. The next morning we went breakfast. We got welcomed with smiles and guten morgens! The full European breakfast of German breads, custom meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereal and soft boiled eggs. All I have to say is YUMMY!! The service was great and very informational, They gave us places to go and take pictures. Michele and Gary are an absolute delight. We couldn't have pick a better place to stay for Christmas! On that note if you plan to stay there over the christmas holiday beware that stores close REALLY early on the 24th and on the 25th There is hardly anything opened including restaurants. Other than that our stay was an Fabulous! I would recommend the Hotel Pension Anna to anyone! Thank you Michele & Gary Thebault for a wonderful Christmas!! The Jones Family

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie_Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
1.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,486 reviews
1.3 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 13,819 - ₹ 34,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing