We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
576
68
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
68
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian breakfastboiled eggsherzog suiteauthentic bavariansliced meatssteam roomcoffee cakeowners and staffin townbreakfast roomwarm hospitalityeuropean styleyogurtromantic getawaythe main streetshops and restaurantsvisiting leavenworth
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I had a delightful one night pre-Valentine's Day getaway at Hotel Pension-Anna. We have stayed at many top notch B&Bs and this was certainly among the very best. Every aspect of our experience there was high quality. From the German setting of the Hotel to the warm authentic hospitality of Michael and Michelle to the room itself and the delicious breakfast. Plus the sleeping was so good we slept in about four hours later than I usually do. What a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billakadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

The Hotel Pension Anna is a beautifully decorated, authentic Bavarian guesthouse situated on a quiet street close to all of the stores and restaurants on Front Street. Our room was large and cozy, the perfect retreat, but there were also sitting rooms on each floor, thoughtfully designed to add to the feeling of space and comfort. There are visual delights throughout the hotel but the breakfast room stands out as our favorite because of its intricate woodwork and perfectly set tables ready for service. It was a real treat to come down in the morning and enjoy a Bavarian-style breakfast or simply stop by for a cup of coffee, cocoa or tea throughout the day.

The owners, Gary and Michele, are perfectly suited to the hospitality business, warm and caring with an eye for detail; they make every guest feel welcome. They are ably assisted by staff members Deanne and Marci, who take great pride in the inn, going well out of their way to ensure that their guests are happy. We found that out first hand when Deanne thoughtfully lent us the inn’s iphone for the duration of our visit when she heard that our cell phone wasn’t working, and when Marci was on duty, she took the time to show us some of the other rooms in the hotel including the two exquisite chapel suites.

We can wholeheartedly recommend this charmingly authentic hotel if you will be in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were told by friends that Pension Anna was the most authentic Bavarian lodging in Leavenworth. Since it was part of our 50th anniversary celebration, we went for the gold ring. We stayed in a suite that had a separate sitting room with a spa. After our soak, we relaxed in front of a beautiful fireplace, mesmerized by the flames. Ah, life is good! The next morning we met the proprietors, had a fascinating conversation with them while we munched on imported German sausages, cheeses, breads and other goodies. I felt I was in Bavaria again. Everywhere we looked we found imported German furnishings including hand painted chests, benches and armoires. The location is perfect -- a block off the noisy main drag but only steps from all the wonderful restaurants, bier gartens and shops of Leavenworth. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosslady897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Pension Anna for our 2010 Christmas. We stayed Christmas eve 24th and the 25th. Our room was the Pfaffenwinkl - Parrish Nook. The chapel room with the King size bed. Upon arriving Michele was helping a couple check in and told us to take a look around. The Dinning hall was Beautifully decorated and look as if you could stay for a long while. Michele came back and check us in and then showed us to our room. What a BEAUTIFUL room!! The bed had 2 goose down comforters. Michele told us if we needed any more blankets they were in the armoire. Which we did not need the extra blankets. We slept good. The next morning we went breakfast. We got welcomed with smiles and guten morgens! The full European breakfast of German breads, custom meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereal and soft boiled eggs. All I have to say is YUMMY!! The service was great and very informational, They gave us places to go and take pictures. Michele and Gary are an absolute delight. We couldn't have pick a better place to stay for Christmas! On that note if you plan to stay there over the christmas holiday beware that stores close REALLY early on the 24th and on the 25th There is hardly anything opened including restaurants. Other than that our stay was an Fabulous! I would recommend the Hotel Pension Anna to anyone! Thank you Michele & Gary Thebault for a wonderful Christmas!! The Jones Family

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie_Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My son Alex and I stayed at Hotel Pension Anna during the Christmas Festival. Our room was beautifully decorated for the holiday. The hospitality was phenomonal! They catered to our every need including customized attention at breakfast, a sled to borrow for the snow hill, and a gracious solution to a difference in our expected arrival date. FIVE STARS!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhondamichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews