We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Pension Anna the second weekend of December 2012. We were in the Alte Kapelle - Old Chapel Suite, a 100-year-old church that the owners moved to the property. The room was wonderful and was decorated for Christmas, including a tree. The best part of the room was the large jacuzzi, plenty big enough for two people. We used the jacuzzi every night and was perfect after being out in the cold and snow. The location of Hotel Pension Anna was perfect for us. We didn't need to use our car at all. Everything was within walking distance.

Eat at the Fresh Burger Cafe. It's across the street just a little to the right. The Buttermilk Fried Chicken Salad was delicious!

Room Tip: Room is ideal for 4 people. There are two twin beds upstairs, downstairs has a king bed in a separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel and it did not disappoint. We've noticed that often the second stay at a place isn't nearly as good as the first. They seem to drop the ball when you are a returning guest. Not at this place! The breakfast was just as wonderful as ever. The owners are very personable and very nice. They will go out of their way to treat you like a valued wanted guest.
One warning. The TV's are still the smallest I've ever had in a hotel. If you like settling down to watch some TV after a long and tiring adventure in town, you might be slightly disappointed!
Looking forward to our third stay next lighting festival and looking forward to a different suite the next time!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the Hertzog gives you TWO covered private balconies. If you are going when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Alwasy our pleasure to see you back. WE truly strive to give each guest the full measure and then we are the ones who gain in memorable encounters. We thank you for making us your home will in our village-- come aback and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Just simply the best:) Perfect & warm service, authentic Austrian/German atmosphere and Great people! Highly recommend! There are cheaper places available in town, but in most cases you get what you pay for...here everything was included: private parking, High Speed internet, Awesome traditional Breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Christmas in Leavenworth is always a true delight. Goodness ,we live here and we relish each day. Of course, we also have the benefit of great guests such as you to make it even better.
Thanks for joining us and until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Pension Anna after Christmas as a side trip from the Seattle area. We were traveling with our grown kids and baby granddaughter. I choose this B&B because of its proximity to the shopping area and restaurants. I wanted to be able to walk only a short distance in the snow with the baby, we stayed one night. It ended up being the perfect location. The owners are extremely personable and hospitable. If you are looking for a small, quaint inn with great service, this is it. You can park right outside your room. The rooms we had were immaculate. The only negatives were that we were on the first floor and being so close in town there was some street noise. Also, the heating system cycles on and off, I used ear plugs and it was OK. I would definitley choose to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to reach out. Yes, we are situated in a great spot for enjoying Leavenworth. the whole village is at your feet. Our sincere Thank You for joining us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pension Anna last week, we were offered a suite in a restored church, which was absolutely amazing, the whole hotel is beautifully furnished with authentic austrian or bavarian furniture, the staff are the most corteous, helpful, kind and just wonderful people. We wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was served in one of the most beautifully appointed rooms I've ever seen in a hotel. Just a magical experience, as Leavenworth itself is purely gorgeous in the winter, especially around Christmas. Unbelievable treat, I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Leavenworth, even if it's just for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

It was all our pleasure. This took time as I lost sight of the dates.
Thank you so much for joining us and we are so very pleased we met your expectatons.
Than truly makes our day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,126 reviews
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
1.3 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#3 of 19 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: ₹ 14,184 - ₹ 19,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing