We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
578
68
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
68
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bavarian breakfast boiled eggs herzog suite authentic bavarian sliced meats steam room coffee cake owners and staff in town breakfast room warm hospitality european style yogurt romantic getaway the main street shops and restaurants visited leavenworth
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is our second stay at this wonderful hotel and it did not disappoint. We've noticed that often the second stay at a place isn't nearly as good as the first. They seem to drop the ball when you are a returning guest. Not at this place! The breakfast was just as wonderful as ever. The owners are very personable and very nice. They will go out of their way to treat you like a valued wanted guest.
One warning. The TV's are still the smallest I've ever had in a hotel. If you like settling down to watch some TV after a long and tiring adventure in town, you might be slightly disappointed!
Looking forward to our third stay next lighting festival and looking forward to a different suite the next time!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the Hertzog gives you TWO covered private balconies. If you are going when it is warmer out, I'd suggest that one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheREALgregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Alwasy our pleasure to see you back. WE truly strive to give each guest the full measure and then we are the ones who gain in memorable encounters. We thank you for making us your home will in our village-- come aback and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Just simply the best:) Perfect & warm service, authentic Austrian/German atmosphere and Great people! Highly recommend! There are cheaper places available in town, but in most cases you get what you pay for...here everything was included: private parking, High Speed internet, Awesome traditional Breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Christmas in Leavenworth is always a true delight. Goodness ,we live here and we relish each day. Of course, we also have the benefit of great guests such as you to make it even better.
Thanks for joining us and until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Pension Anna after Christmas as a side trip from the Seattle area. We were traveling with our grown kids and baby granddaughter. I choose this B&B because of its proximity to the shopping area and restaurants. I wanted to be able to walk only a short distance in the snow with the baby, we stayed one night. It ended up being the perfect location. The owners are extremely personable and hospitable. If you are looking for a small, quaint inn with great service, this is it. You can park right outside your room. The rooms we had were immaculate. The only negatives were that we were on the first floor and being so close in town there was some street noise. Also, the heating system cycles on and off, I used ear plugs and it was OK. I would definitley choose to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to reach out. Yes, we are situated in a great spot for enjoying Leavenworth. the whole village is at your feet. Our sincere Thank You for joining us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pension Anna last week, we were offered a suite in a restored church, which was absolutely amazing, the whole hotel is beautifully furnished with authentic austrian or bavarian furniture, the staff are the most corteous, helpful, kind and just wonderful people. We wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was served in one of the most beautifully appointed rooms I've ever seen in a hotel. Just a magical experience, as Leavenworth itself is purely gorgeous in the winter, especially around Christmas. Unbelievable treat, I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Leavenworth, even if it's just for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

It was all our pleasure. This took time as I lost sight of the dates.
Thank you so much for joining us and we are so very pleased we met your expectatons.
Than truly makes our day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days in Leavenworth just prior to Christmas. After reading the many glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, we selected Hotel Pension Anna and the Herzog Suite for our holiday stay. The town looked magical and Alpine with the the thousands of twinkling holiday lights, majestic setting, and over two feet of snow that had recently fallen.

We had a fantastic time while guests at Hotel Pension Anna, exceeding every high expectation.
The owners, Gary and Michele, and the various staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We found their personal attention outstanding. For example, Gary and Michele visit with each of their guests in the Breakfast Room, which gives you a happy start to the day's activities. Highway 2 was closed between Leavenworth and Steven's Pass the day of our departure, and Gary was monitoring the situation every 10 minutes, which allowed us to plan for an alternate route home.

Pension Anna is a very appealing hotel, spotless and furnished with lovely Bavarian and Austrian furniture and decor. It was beautifully decorated throughout for the holidays, with loving attention to detail. There is also ample and secure on-site parking.

We stayed in the spacious Herzog Suite, with its comfortable bed, attractive furnishings, jacuzzi, fireplace, and two private and covered balconies. We couldn't have been happier with our choice.

The German-style breakfast was delicious and filling, as well, with a wide variety of food choices and excellent hot coffee and tea.

The location of Hotel Pension Anna is great. It is on the quieter Markt Strasse, but only a short walk to everything along the more bustling Front Street and, in the opposite direction, the quieter charms of Riverfront Park.

We will look forward to our next visit to Leavenworth to enjoy its Alpine ambiance and activities,
and will definitely stay at Hotel Pension Anna again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDMWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for your kind review-- most importantly, we are thrilled we met your expetations.
We and our sataff are always striving to make a visit memorable and we look forward to your next visit.
Thank you and until we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews